We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was beautiful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Laundry facilities were excellently located to the rooms and was supplied by vend of everything needed. Amazing spa, the size of a small pool and looked like a natural tropical pool. Bedding was clean and very comfortable with large rooms. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent variety and we ate in the garden area at a glass table. Hated to get back on the road, would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kentuckyvacationeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel.. We are always glad when a guest gets to use all of the hotel. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their jobs and it shows. They will appreciate your comment about the clean room. The courtyard is a great place to have breakfast, hope you relaxed and had an extra cup of coffee.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970-261-0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel with an awesome free hot breakfast (NOT just waffles) clean indoor pool and hot tub. pet friendly, quiet and centrally located. As good as the hiltons and sheratons I've been staying it at a much better price

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us, including your 4 legged family member. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. They are so relaxing. We will have breakfast ready for you anytime.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a great experience here. Staff is friendly and attentive, room was clean, breakfast had something for everyone. It was obvious the staff was there to make our experience a pleasant one. My only problem was the workout room. We had been in the car for 10 hours and the room was tiny, and extremely hot. I ran the treadmill for just a mile and then had to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. Our staff loves their jobs and it shows.
We will address the problem you had with the exercise room. Thank you for bring it to our attention, this is how we improve. We hope to see you again, we will have a clean room and hot breakfast ready for you.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net\

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very good motel, loved the hot breakfast offerings. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds I found were extremely comfortable and the pillows were abundant and great. The noise level was extremely low which provided a nice degree of privacy and peace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wanda Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Sounds like you got a good night's sleep, and enjoyed breakfast with us too. The staff loves reading comments like your, they work hard to please the guests and really enjoy their jobs.
Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026 (cell)
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After a long day of driving on Mountain roads in Colorado, it was great to welcomed with a smile. The room was fresh and very comfortable. The front desk employees offered good suggestions on where to eat, look around their wonderful city, and the best gasoline prices. All of which are most welcome to strangers on vacation. If I am ever in the area this will be my first stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. So glad the staff took good care of you. I am very fortunate to have a staff at the hotel, who loves their jobs and appreciates the guests.
Sounds like you got a good nights sleep and hope you got to enjoy breakfast in the courtyard.
We will be ready with a smile if your travels bring you our way again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been to several hotels in my life and have experianced customer service good and bad but this Best Western is on the top of my list for best custome service and best hotel. When you enter the loby you are greated with kindness and feel like you are special. The accomadations are purfect the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast is home cooked real eggs and anything else you would like. I would come back just for the breakfast. The in door pool is heated and get ths CLEAN, the hot tub is clean it smells clean and no scum around the edges. Also they have a beautiful court yard that most rooms over look. If you are looking for a nice quiet get away or just in town to visit wine country this Best Western is a must stop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for the very nice comments about our staff. I am posting this for them to see. They work very hard and love their jobs.
Glad you had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub too. After being out on the road, they sure feel good. Looks like you had time to relax in the courtyard and have breakfast with us too.
Again, thank you for your comments, you have made our staff's day,

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Best Western is always easily located, always has friendly service and have a really good breakfast. Rooms at the very least are very good. i recommend a night(s) stay anytime. Our recent trip was across the U.S. and each Best Western we stayed at was highly satisfying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on Best Western hotels. We are very happy to have you as our guest any time. Glad you have enjoyed your trip across the US. There are so many beautiful places to visit in our wonderful country.
Hope you head our way again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
5.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
588 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing