We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an unexpected stay, as we got caught by a snowstorm...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colorado City
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was an unexpected stay, as we got caught by a snowstorm, but the staff was quick to get rooms sold and the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tyffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Manager at Days Inn Colorado City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you very much for you repply and gave us possitive feed back during your warmer stay.we understand the situation during blizard. we helped out people as many as we can.
.we always trying to give best service and comfort to our customer .we are glad that you enjoyed your stay using our wonderfull aminities like free wi-fi,hot and continental b/f, brand new pillow top bed metresses ,hot shower and of course resonable rate .when ever you come again our motel will give you discounted rate as our repeated customer.Again thank you for this nice comment to help us go extra mile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good clean room, fridge and microwave. Good fast internet for being so far from any major place. Warm room in snow ! Manager ran down and cut heat on while we unloaded car. Good price, nice view, breakfast, what more could you want for the price. A+++++++++++++++++, good job guys!

Room Tip: Between Pueblo, and Trinidad. Two awesome restaurant's across the street. Only 2 in town but bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thushadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our experience with Bobby Patel was the highlight of our trip to Colorado. Mr Patel made sure we felt at home in our clean rooms and made sure our bellies were full before we headed to our Hunting Trip. We only wish our experience with Southern Colorado Outfitters was the same as our experience at the Days Inn. Complete Opposite is all I can say. Maybe Bobby should start a Hunting Outfitter Business!

Room Tip: We had 5 rooms and they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Manager at Days Inn Colorado City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your warm repply and highlight our daysinn coloradocity in such a economy situations.we have updated our room and aminities to our guest standard and still in progress some of them.we like our customer leave with happy smile and free of stress .we will keep it up our hospitality and comfort to meet our valuable customer .once again when you come back with your group stay here with discounted rate as our repeat customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gogirl74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MarcyN44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at this Days Inn the early part of Nov, 2013, and was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and overall management of the hotel. The staff, and manager Mr. Bob Patel, were extremely friendly and concerned about the visitor's comfort. The bathroom and room were both very clean. The breakfast was quite good with much-better-than-average seating room because it doubles as a Chinese restaurant on some evenings of the week. The dining room also has a full wall of windows allowing a view of the outdoors and lots of light. A hand-painted mural behind the buffet is most attractive and was apparently painted by the same artist who painted a large barrier wall on the outside of the hotel (the mountain scene that one sees in the distance). There were waffles, sausages, cereal, juices, coffee/tea. The only thing I didn't care for were the scrambled eggs that were obviously warmed from a package; they were not freshly scrambled. But there are plenty of other choices to offset these. I would definitely stay here again if I return to this area!

Room Tip: If I recall correctly, I was in Room 136. I would imagine any room would be fine. Now that I think o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado City
20 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
21.2 mi away
Best Western Rambler
Best Western Rambler
#1 of 7 in Walsenburg
366 reviews
171.8 mi away
Estes Park Village Inn
Estes Park Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado City

Address: 6670 West Highway 165, I-25 Exit 74 Southwest Corner, Colorado City, CO 81019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Colorado City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colorado City
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Colorado City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado City Hotel Colorado City
Colorado City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing