We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colorado City
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    74
    34
    17
    16
See reviews for
90
48
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our experience at the Colorado City at the Days Inn was unexpectedly delightful. The owner defined hospitality. Our room was neat as a pin. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage with a waffle maker and dried cereal and fruit and muffins and toast and best of all a GREAT view to sip your coffee and drink your juice with. The price point was more than fair. An excellent experience all around. Did I mention that the owner got us registered and by the time we were unloading our car was at the side entrance holding the door opened to us as we brought out luggage in and later sat and visited with each set of guests at breakfast recalling the names of each person who had come in while registering. A unexpected delight indeed,

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Manager at Days Inn Colorado City, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor .we are glad that you enjoy our motel stay with best view of greenhorn mountain and delicious breakfast.we are pleased our customer by providing them the best amenities we have like new metresses ,free internet,coffee and fridge/microwave in room,guest laundry ,fitness centre ,swimming pool ,bussiness centre and much more .we would like to you come back as our repeat customer with great discount price .we always give our guest best comfort . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was clean and a great price, which is what we were looking for. The owner let us inspect the room before we checked in. New mattresses helped so much to ensure a good nights sleep. The room smelled fresh and the AC worked great. We left before 6 so dId not try the breakfast. Was too tired to check out the fitness center. But the in room coffee was good. We did notice that the locals were eating at the attached Chinese cafe. The main reason we stopped here was the great price so much better than Trinidad or Rayon.

Room Tip: Taxes are very low here since not in a city. Rate with taxes for a king was only $72.72 for 2 adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Manager at Days Inn Colorado City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and just a couple of our amenities, we hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy the some of our other amenities including: an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, complimentary breakfast and on site chinese restaurant. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Colorado City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The check was smooth and quick. Bob, the owner is the consumate host, rooms are newly renovated. Breakfast is fresh and abundant. The kids really enjoyed the small freshly made waffles and patty sausage. The hotel has a great value and convenient right off the interstate. There is a Chinese Restaurant on sight. We didn't try it since it closes at 9:30pm and we checked in at 10:30. There is a Mexican and BBQ restaurant really close by as well. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sberk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob p, Manager at Days Inn Colorado City, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, along with a quick and easy check-in process. We hope you will return in the future so you can enjoy the on site chinese restaurant along with some of our other amenities including our heated pool, fitness and business centers, and more. Thank you for choosing Days in Colorado City and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado City
23.4 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
128 reviews
20.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
23.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
21.2 mi away
Best Western Rambler
Best Western Rambler
#1 of 7 in Walsenburg
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado City

Property: Days Inn Colorado City
Address: 6670 West Highway 165, I-25 Exit 74 Southwest Corner, Colorado City, CO 81019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Colorado City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colorado City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado City 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Colorado City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado City Hotel Colorado City
Colorado City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing