We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #60 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient with friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at the Colorado Springs Value Place from January through April 2011 during a clinical rotation for school and came back for another visit again in June. It definitely beats finding a furnished apartment with a short-term lease and having utilities set up in your name. I have stayed at other Value Places and the Colorado Springs location was the cleanest with the most responsive staff. The toilet paper fixture loosened during my stay and the staff came up immediately and repaired it. The location is conveniently close to McDonald's and a gas station, and is just down the street from Walmart and Wendy's. Gold's gym is down the street for those of you who like to work out and will be around for a while. The area is also safe.

Room Tip: I stayed on the highest floor that was non-smoking. That way there is no problem with sounds above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitche5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    10
    4
    4
    15
See reviews for
19
5
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

As a military member, I have stayed at other Value Place locations periodically. This location, by far, was the most disappointing experience I have ever had with the company. Although the rooms were about as expected for cheap lodging (besides the overwhelming smell of bleach which greeted us on arrival), the staff was definitely the most derisive factor. We checked in late for an 8 day long stay. We were given a rate and signed the appropriate paperwork for the rental. Our checkout date rolls around and we are told that the rate we signed was only for a weekly rental. After the manager on duty tried to charge us $70 dollars for the extra day (the entire week was only $200 by the way), she finally agreed to give us $20 off. The experience was so frustrating that we decided to just let it go and leave, but they tried to charge us for the washclothes we used during our stay because they were dirty (of course, they were $5 per wash cloth). The entire experience has turned me away from the company and I would highly recommend finding another lodging option for any extended stay in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Extended stay hotels are definitely a good call for longer trips, but I would highly recommend some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPCSP1, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
In response to the review, the reservation was made for only 7 days, I printed out & showed the guest the original reservation conformation. Even though it was a mistake that was not made by the hotel, I tried to appease the guest by giving them a discounted rate on the 8th night pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Tips - see if you can get a room opposite the McDonald's side. Also there are still smoking rooms in this this state. This hotel has non-smoking rooms too! McDonald's across the parking lot & very convenient as is a gas station/convenience store. Seemed safe. Check out the Value Place rules for there are plenty as well as an inordinate quantity of forms to fill out and sign plus an Upfront $ 100 security deposit. Most service is extra. Limited offie hours. BUT in exchange for all it's quirks we had bed & sleep sofa room with daily towel exchange for less than $300 a week. I think there base rate for a single room was $199 a week. Room had microwave, TV, refrigerator, 2burner range. Clean laundry room and no pool or exercise room. Lots to do in and nearby: Ft Carson, 7 falls, Garden of the Gods, US Olympic Training Center, Pike's Peak, Air Force Academy, The Broadmore, Manitou Springs, Sky Fox baseball . About an hour drive to Golden and Coors. Royal Gorge about an hour away too. About a 5 min. drive to the airport terminal.

Room Tip: Off hour check-in requires a call to resident staf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arecube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#70 of 105 in Colorado Springs
41 reviews
8.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#69 of 105 in Colorado Springs
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
413 reviews
9.7 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport

Property: WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 555 Airport Creek Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-1665 (Formerly Value Place Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing