We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from US$118.80
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
from US$219.00
More Info
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveller rating
1,971
621
144
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,971
621
144
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadet chapel beautiful campus visitor center stained glass cadet life football game young men and women west point cadets marching military academies future leaders an american gift shop self guided tour open to the public short film on display
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

It is easy to get on site (bring ID), and the campus is beautiful. You can drive around to lookout points, but each lookout point has placards that promote the academy, but not tell you about what you are looking at. The chapel is astounding. Be sure to check out the smaller chapels on the bottom floor. A not so well marked elevator is at the back of the chapel for accessibility.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TaryPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

My husband went here years ago, so it was a must visit. What an inspiring academy. We saw the cadets line up for lunch. So impressive. And we were fortunate to attend Mass on Sunday at the Cadet Chapel. What a phenomenonal structure. It will be closed, I think next year, for work on some leaks so we felt especially honored to be there. We met some of the cadets. They were so polite and proud to be there. Our hope for the future.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank patbsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Campus of the Academy is where folks grow up to be the future leaders of our military. This is there home. The setting, the buildings, and the academic program all make this a unique place. My son attended a summer engineering camp here and love it.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank aj70497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stay at the RV park every time we drive through Colorado Springs. Not sure how much of the base non-military have access to, but this is a beautiful base. The chapel is exquisite. It will be closing in 2019 for a four year renovation project, so hurry to see it this year.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jolacabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Not only is this the cream of the crop as far as institutions of higher learning, it is very impressive. From the well maintained grounds to the sheer size of it all, the Chapel is not to be missed

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank herb854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews