We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Place”
Review of Garden of the Gods

Garden of the Gods
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.00*
and up
Garden of the Gods Segway Tour
More Info
US$170.00*
and up
Garden of the Gods Private Half Day of Climbing
More Info
US$88.00*
and up
Colorado Springs Foothills and Garden of the Gods Jeep Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at the base of Pikes Peak, this National Natural Landmark and popular park features stunning geological formations, rock climbing, nature trails and the Garden of the Gods Visitor & Nature Center.
1 review
“Awsome Place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very beautiful place to visit, the scenery was awesome and the souvenir shop has everything from shirts to mugs to all sorts of things even a restaurant and a gallary

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reygarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,072
    1,985
    320
    44
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Easy Must Do”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful area with easy hikes. Must hike to the Siamese Twins. The view to pikes Peak is Mother Nature doing her thing. Parking was not an issue this time of year.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went there while on vacation. This place is great for hiking or driving through. Its a must see if you are in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very pretty place to check out”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It takes about 1/2 hour to drive through Garden of the Gods. It is well worth it. The rock formations are cool and it is just very pretty. There are multiple places to pull into so you can explore on foot. I wish I had the time to spend a few hours walking around during my trip.
Definitely a must see - even if you only have the time to drive through it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank seahawk3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We love this park, for a nice drive or picnic, or a nice hike. We take our family there often you will enjoy this park.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lolDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garden of the Gods also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing