We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Downtown
Ranked #54 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wow! Refrigerator,microwave,2 bathrooms,internet,2 sections in the room,2 heater/fans,2 T.V's, a couch,lots of furniture and cabinets. It was kind of like a one bedroom apartment. The room was clean and the guy at the front desk was nice and professional. The only thing I would want more is for the bathrooms to have vent fans. I will stay here again for sure! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious guestroom suite and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were quite surprised to have such a nice suite at the Quality Suites Downtown on a recent visit to Colorado Springs. Our accommodations were great. This is our first time to stay in Quality Suites. We would definitely stay there again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swartists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your return trip to Colorado Springs, Colorado!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown
Colorado Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and would go out of their way to make you happy. We had a suite. There were 6 of us and had plenty of room. The room was very clean. It was in the center of a lot of attractions. This was the second time we stayed there. The first time we were there we had a room that faced the mountains. This time we had a room that faced the interstate, and there was a little road noise, not too bad but you might ask for a room that does not face the interstate.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room that does not face the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We look forward to having another opportunity to host you and your group again should your travels bring you to Colorado Springs, CO.

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, Colorado Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Wonderful customer service, we are very happy with the service was provide to us during the two day we stay for business trip :)
all service was fantastic, love we not spend time waiting for check in or check out. very helpful with information around the area. internet service great.
room very clean and always clean during the time we stay.
very happy with everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We love delighting our guests by providing great service and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!


Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion and found this to be a great central location. The suites are large and comfortable and so reasonably priced. The breakfasts had a nice variety of options as well. Will stay here again next time.
Thank you for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The cousins in our family are continuing reunions started by our parents and now include three generations. We hosted 31 people this year and all comments about the facilitiess were favorable. The suites, hospitality room, room rates and breakfasts were especially noteworthy, so we have already booked for a repeat in 2015!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We love delighting our guests by providing great service and amenities. Your comments is what makes being in the hospitality business so much fun! We are delighted to have the opportunity to host your family reunion again in 2015!


Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a 3 day conference. It was snowing and I have a hip problem. The attendant at the front door watched my car while I registered and helped me get my bags into the hotel and waited while i checked in and got to my room and back. The parking underground was very difficult and convoluted but once I got there I found parking close to the door. I enjoyed the pool and the hot tub and was very encouraged that his hotel had a handicapped lift into the hot tub! Later the young man at the spa told me all the good places to go and directions on how to use the pool and other amenities.

Room Tip: I didn't reserve the room so it was just a 2 Queen bed room, one bath. Very nice. Didn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Quality Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jerome Hopkins
General Manager
Quality Suites Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 104 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#45 of 104 in Colorado Springs
253 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 104 in Colorado Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Address: 314 W Bijou St # A, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £71 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Quality Suites® Downtownis ideally located just nine miles from the Colorado SpringsAirport and has convenient access from Interstate 25. ThisColorado Springs, CO hotel is also close to many local pointsof interest, including Colorado College, the United StatesAir Force Academy, United States Olympic TrainingCenter, Pikes Peak (America's Mountain) and Garden ofthe Gods park, just to name a few.Hiking, mountain biking, running, rafting, boating, rockclimbing, horseback riding, fishing, golfing and ballooning aresome of the most popular activities that can be enjoyed yearround in this area.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. Enjoy our free manager's receptionMonday through Thursday from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Guest at this Colorado Springs, CO hotel are invited to enjoyamenities like:• Free hot American breakfast including scrambled eggs,sausage, hash browns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls and free coffeeBe sure to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub.Business travelers will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with copy and fax service.All of our rooms are two-room suites and consist of aseparate living area, sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms.In addition, all suites include microwaves, refrigeratorsand two televisions, as well as standard amenities like coffeemakers and hair dryers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises and valetcleaning services are offered for added convenience. Ampleparking is available for cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are traveling to the area for business orpleasure, make the Quality Suites Downtown your homeaway from home while visiting the Colorado Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing