We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served well as a home base for our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Downtown
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed here to attend the World Syncho Figure Skating Championships at World Arena, and do a little sightseeing (Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Olympic training center, Skating hall of fame). My husband & I had a king size suite next to my mother & her friend in a suite w/ 2 queens. Suite meant lots more space than a regular hotel room.

Was worried about freeway noise, but that was hardly noticable. Still, had a horrible first night-- the A/C unit kept cycling every 15 minutes, which could hear even with earplugs. Called the front desk in the morning & the maintenance guy closed the unit's vents and the rest of the stay was quiet. No extra blankets in the room, had to request those. Hot breakfast is included--best hash browns ever! (usually they're too salty or oily, these were just right).

Fortunately the king suite had two bathrooms, so when the first showerhead was obnoxiously whislting we just used the other one. Fortunately the king suite had two tvs-- one had horrible reception so we used the other one. Reported both problems at check-out. Mother & friend loved their room, no problems reported.

If you don't mind the older look of the place, it's a good bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlieque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

this was the first time my husband and i had stayed at a Quality suite cause we've always stayed at the La Quintas. we were so pleased at the room and the comfort of the bed that we said this is so much BETTER than La Quintas. room service and front desk was available to our needs. Breakfast was a hot meal not a frozen waffle with plates and forks and spoons. andrea castle made our stay more comfortable; she was helpful on the sites for us to visit. i this quality Suite is located downtown and is so close to many sites to visit and you always ask general manager Andrea Castle for help. we truley recommend this hotel to anyone visiting colorado springs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We were pleasantly surprised with the large room we were given. With 2 adults and 3 kids, having two rooms, two separate tv areas, and two bathrooms really came in handy. I was also very satified with how clean the room was. Now that we know that the rooms have microwave and a refrigerator, we will definently be coming back to this hotel and perhaps we will even bring a couple bags of microwavable popcorn. Another thing I liked about the hotel was that they have separate shampoo and conditioner. The 4 females with long hair especial appreciate having a separate conditioner, because it just works better. The pool was beautiful and not too cold. Great sauna and exersize room. We enjoyed the excellent service and decent food at the restaurant for dinner. The complimentary breakfast goes above and beyond at this hotel. And lastly, the front desk staff were especially nice and helpful to us with letting us check in early and giving us directions to the zoo.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabicosacaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Hotel was centrally located to all our travel destinations in Colorado Springs, we were very close to the highway, in fact our room overlooked the highway. We usually were only in the hotel to sleep and despite some wear and tear in our bathroom, we were very pleased with the hotel. The free breakfast buffet was great and the staff worked hard to ensure items were constantly stocked. We even enjoyed free wine during the 'manager's reception' since we were given coupons to redeem for the alcohol.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. This hotel was reasonably priced and a great value for its benefits (free breakfast, free drinks and free internet in lobby )

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitabath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We chose this hotel because we were in town for a college graduation ceremony. The closeness to the event and price were great. We were pleasantly surprised at check in to receive free cocktail coupons and 20% off coupons for dinner. The bar was basic, but sufficient. Our meals (breakfast and dinner) were very good. A full, hot breakfast buffet was included in our room price. It's always nice to have the Chef come out and check in with their customers; our compliments. The staff did some maneuvering to get our two rooms next to each other. We were so pleased to have two full baths in our room. It made getting ready for our event much easier. The living area was comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and courtyard. We stayed at two different hotels, one in Boulder and one in Denver, the rest of the week. We kept saying that it would have been nice to have this Quality Suite hotel for those nights too. We had two suites, side by side, that would have been nice to have an adjoining door between. That is hardly anything to really complain about though. Check out was a little delayed because the one person staff was working the Clarion and the Quality desk. I think that it would be worth while to have two staff available during peak check out / in times. We didn't spend much time in our room due to our event and leaving out early the next morning to head to Boulder, but all in all - our stay here was top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looney_98003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I wanted to get away to Colorado for a few days before it got too cold and after reading a lot of positive reviews settled on the Quality Suites Downtown. What a mistake. As other travelers mentioned the hallways are dark and the carpet is in bad need of a replacement. Upon getting in our room we found that it was very outdated and not at all what we expected. Small tube TV gets horrible reception and is fuzzy on many channels, room located right next to the highway is noisey, bathroom is EXTREMELY small with a sink that's no bigger than one you'd find on an airplane, no vents in the bathrooms, hideous brown fixtures, and a heater/ac unit that is right next to the bed and makes a ton of racket keeping you up all night unless you turn it off. The living area has a microwave/fridge - and the fridge doesn't even work! Also, there's a "closet" in the main sleeping section with no real door handle on it, and a giant hole in the concrete that they carpeted over. You can feel it sink in when you step on it. Also, it's located in a crappy part of town with a bunch of "interesting" people around. All in all, I'd rather pay a little bit extra and find somewhere else to stay. The only thing that's been positive of our stay here is the free wi-fi access so I can write this review!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jzarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

After reading bad reviews, we requested to look at the room before unpacking the car. The halls were dark and the hallway carpet was filthy. The room had been renovated. Tubs and toilets were brown. No room for makeup bags on sinks. The door of fridge scraped across the carpet when opening causing the fridge to tip forward dumping a large amount of water on the floor. There's a homeless shelter/halfway house nearby. The liquor store across the street has bars on the windows. We ate the $300 (Priceline booking) and stayed elsewhere. It's right beside the interstate (noisy).

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bojirptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
644 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#26 of 105 in Colorado Springs
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Address: 314 W Bijou St # A, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £69 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Quality Suites® Downtownis ideally located just nine miles from the Colorado SpringsAirport and has convenient access from Interstate 25. ThisColorado Springs, CO hotel is also close to many local pointsof interest, including Colorado College, the United StatesAir Force Academy, United States Olympic TrainingCenter, Pikes Peak (America's Mountain) and Garden ofthe Gods park, just to name a few.Hiking, mountain biking, running, rafting, boating, rockclimbing, horseback riding, fishing, golfing and ballooning aresome of the most popular activities that can be enjoyed yearround in this area.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. Enjoy our free manager's receptionMonday through Thursday from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Guest at this Colorado Springs, CO hotel are invited to enjoyamenities like:• Free hot American breakfast including scrambled eggs,sausage, hash browns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls and free coffeeBe sure to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub.Business travelers will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with copy and fax service.All of our rooms are two-room suites and consist of aseparate living area, sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms.In addition, all suites include microwaves, refrigeratorsand two televisions, as well as standard amenities like coffeemakers and hair dryers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises and valetcleaning services are offered for added convenience. Ampleparking is available for cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are traveling to the area for business orpleasure, make the Quality Suites Downtown your homeaway from home while visiting the Colorado Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing