We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Downtown
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The woman at the check-in desk was very helpful and friendly. She answered my many questions and worked with me to get exactly the room we needed. The room was great, the price was excellent, the pool was just right for a family with kids, and the breakfast was amazing for a complimentary breakfast! I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    65
    22
    14
    21
See reviews for
105
35
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We recently attended the wedding of friends. My son and his wife with their 3 toddlers travelled from the east coast and my husband and I flew in from California. Quality Suites made sure we had enough room for the 7 of us by providing one of their 2 room suites with 2 bathrooms......and the price was a truly amazingly low one. We had the room and space we needed for the little ones, the bathroom space enough to get ready for the various events and on top of that, a full breakfast each morning to start our day. Although not luxurious, it was comfortable and very adequate for all our needs. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileens51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Quality Suites Downtown is amazing. From the moment we walked through the glass doors, we were met with a friendly smile and wonderful service! Our room was so nicely arranged and home like. I have a family of 5, and this room accomodated our needs perfectly. Room service and house keeping are readily available, no matter the hour! The breakfast bar is a true breakfast bar with eggs, hash browns, toast, bagels, cereals, muffins, juices, coffee, milk, sausage, etc. I could go on and on. I was totally impressed with our stay. I will always go back when in Colorado Springs. Anyone who stays will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillips05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, KS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The amount of room we got for our money was good! We have 3 teenagers so I was happy that I was able to book a suite for just slightly more than a sm. room in a simular hotel would cost. The only problem was that there was a mix-up on my reservations that I had made over a month in advance. The lady I made the reservations with over the phone said that we had the last suite in the hotel and that it had 2 separate room with a double bed in ea. and a pull out couch for our 3rd child. We would also have 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs. She mentioned that it was handicapped accessible, which really didn't matter to us. When we arrived at our room there was only 1 bathroom(handicapped) and one king size bed with a living room area that had a pull out couch. We prompty told the management and they took us to another suite. This time it had almost everything that they had promised. They only thing was that the 2 double beds were in the same room which I had requested a separate bedroom for my husband and I, but a least we had 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs. The phones in the room did not work. The only other complaint I have was that only 1 out of 3 washing machines were working and there were several of us that needed to do laundry. The pool was nice, but small and the conmplimentary breakfast was good. There was a nice courtyard. Great place to bring take-out food and eat at the tables.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieDodgeCity_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

My wife and I love Colorado Springs and visit as often as we can. We discovered the Quality Suites Downtown and now have a new "favorite" place to stay in this beautiful city. Above all else we appreciate friendly, caring service at places where we stay while traveling. The staff here is among the best we have ever encountered. From the front desk to the breakfast room each employee was helpful and professional. We had a great stay and will definitely stay longer next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

I had the unfortunate experience of staying in this hotel while on business in Colorado Springs. One morning, I woke up to find all, yes ALL, of my clean underwear missing. The following day, I had a sweater swiped out of the closet...they left the hanger! Oh boy! Then when I returned home, my slippers were missing out of my bag. So, they definitely have a theft problem. Another guest said that her valuables had been moved and one day found her purse in the bathroom...lucky for her it was still there. One of the hotel staff even suggested that I should have put my belongings in the safe. Pack lightly so you can cram your entire wardrobe into the hotel safe. And, if you want reimbursement for what they call "lost items" don't even ask because they "don't offer reimbursement." How convenient for them! Furthermore, if you want the hotel owner to insinuate that you are lying and you didn't have those belongings in the first place, then by all means, this is the hotel for you. The employees are rude...they even laugh when you tell them your underwear has been stolen...and the owners will shrug all responsibility. So...buyer beware! And check-in naked because you just might leave that way!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, ca
Level Contributor
131 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

Stayed here to attend the World Syncho Figure Skating Championships at World Arena, and do a little sightseeing (Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Olympic training center, Skating hall of fame). My husband & I had a king size suite next to my mother & her friend in a suite w/ 2 queens. Suite meant lots more space than a regular hotel room.

Was worried about freeway noise, but that was hardly noticable. Still, had a horrible first night-- the A/C unit kept cycling every 15 minutes, which could hear even with earplugs. Called the front desk in the morning & the maintenance guy closed the unit's vents and the rest of the stay was quiet. No extra blankets in the room, had to request those. Hot breakfast is included--best hash browns ever! (usually they're too salty or oily, these were just right).

Fortunately the king suite had two bathrooms, so when the first showerhead was obnoxiously whislting we just used the other one. Fortunately the king suite had two tvs-- one had horrible reception so we used the other one. Reported both problems at check-out. Mother & friend loved their room, no problems reported.

If you don't mind the older look of the place, it's a good bargain.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlieque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Downtown

Property: Quality Suites Downtown
Address: 314 W Bijou St # (A, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100 percent non-smoking Quality Suites® Downtownis ideally located just nine miles from the Colorado SpringsAirport and has convenient access from Interstate 25. ThisColorado Springs, CO hotel is also close to many local pointsof interest, including Colorado College, the United StatesAir Force Academy, United States Olympic TrainingCenter, Pikes Peak (America's Mountain) and Garden ofthe Gods park, just to name a few.Hiking, mountain biking, running, rafting, boating, rockclimbing, horseback riding, fishing, golfing and ballooning aresome of the most popular activities that can be enjoyed yearround in this area.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. Enjoy our free manager's receptionMonday through Thursday from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.Guest at this Colorado Springs, CO hotel are invited to enjoyamenities like:• Free hot American breakfast including scrambled eggs,sausage, hash browns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls and free coffeeBe sure to enjoy our indoor saltwater pool and hot tub.Business travelers will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with copy and fax service.All of our rooms are two-room suites and consist of aseparate living area, sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms.In addition, all suites include microwaves, refrigeratorsand two televisions, as well as standard amenities like coffeemakers and hair dryers.Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the premises and valetcleaning services are offered for added convenience. Ampleparking is available for cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are traveling to the area for business orpleasure, make the Quality Suites Downtown your homeaway from home while visiting the Colorado Springs area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Downtown Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Quality Hotel Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing