We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come every year, remain captivated by the unparalleled views of the Garden of the Gods Park and PIkes Peak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Collection
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Excellent stay, every year. Exceptional, large rooms. Very comfortable beds. Unparalleled views. Great country club food, cocktails, golf, spa and service! We return every year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgosda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great place to stay and relax! When dining on site, the Lodge automatically adds a 15% gratuity...so remember that when paying your bills.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the Garden of the Gods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDG_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our property. We are thrilled that you found your visit relaxing and enjoyable. Just to clarify, our automatic dining service charge is actually 20 percent; any additional tipping is completely optional. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We arrived early and had to wait in the lobby a couple hours for our room to be ready. But who cared!?! The lobby was very nicely appointed and had electrical outlets everywhere. We were sitting in front of the fireplace - with a gas fire - in July and it was lovely. Also, the view is magnificent from the lobby area! The thunderheads were gathering and the light was amazing. We got into our room, unpacked, had a little nap, and went straight to the pool. I do aquatic exercise and they had all the equipment I needed. The pool is a semi-infinity and has a great view of the Kissing Camels and surrounding mountains. Sublime, indeed. Our business group arrived and we had a lovely dinner in a private room near the dining room. The food was very good. Our business meeting was the next morning, and started with a private breakfast in our conference room. Wow! That bacon was the best bacon I've ever had.... You know how you go to little conference rooms and it's very hard to control the room temp? No adjustments were necessary and the room was comfortable all day. That said, our hotel room was a bit cold with the air conditioning on, so we turned it off. The outside temps were in the 90's, but the room remained comfortable. We went out to other dinners during our stay, and came back to the hotel and nad a night cap each evening. Every night there was a wedding or other event with a live band. You could hear the music from the bar area and the last night we were there it was an Oldies/Motown band.... My oh my, do I love to dance, and we did, in the bar!

The staff was great, but if you want something drycleaned, you have to manage it as it may take a bit longer than expected to get it back. Everyone was accommodating and gracious. We had a great business meeting and a wonderful time at the hotel and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: It appears all the rooms are quiet and have a lovely view of the Kissing Camels. Beds are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goodandtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The view was simply amazing. The food was delicious. The rooms are large and very, very comfortable. The meeting space for our conference was more than suitable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmckinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is a really paradise! Very very quiet, you can relax!
Room very big, beautiful and with all comfort.
Spectacular views over the park, the mountains and the red rocks!!!
Service perfect. In the morning I have seen 3 deers and a rabbit in the park!!
Really a very beautifull hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leilataminelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We had a fabulous comfortable room with large dressing area with bath off to side. The view could not have been better. Our patio door opened up to a nice seating area with table and chairs in front of a lush green lawn. The Garden of the Gods monuments were directly in front of us. I could not see other guest’s patios unless I walked forward into the lawn. It felt private. We were there for the comfort and view and did not make use of the tennis courts, golf course, spa. This is one of my most favorite stays and I will be returning. Phenomenal view.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My 15-year-old son and I spent one night here on a mini-vacation. It's only about an hour and a half from home for us, and I can't believe I hadn't discovered it until now. The facility and grounds are gorgeous and the view is absolutely breathtaking. All of the rooms face west with balconies looking out into the Garden of the Gods. Our room seemed to have been recently remodeled; everything was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable with mounds of pillows. Nice touches like real cream and cold water in the refrigerator and separate dressing/bathroom areas. We spent a couple of hours at the infinity pool in the late afternoon and had a great dinner at the Kissing Camels restaurant at the golf course. I could have stayed here for a week to enjoy the fitness and spa facilities. Just a couple of minor annoyances: the golf course, fitness facility, and casual restaurant are about a mile away across the road from the lodge, so you pretty much have to drive to get there. It's not really pedestrian-friendly. Some of the staff, especially the wait staff at the restaurant, were young and not really on the ball. They were friendly and trying, but it was not the best service in the world.

Wildlife lovers: a beautiful young buck was looking me right in the eye when we first arrived and were unloading the car, and we also encountered a raccoon in a tree just outside the balcony!

I had originally booked a room for a Wednesday night, and we had to change our plans to be there over a Saturday. While the Saturday night rate should have been much more expensive, the manager honored my original rate and graciously moved the reservation.

Room Tip: It looks like they all have great views; we were on the second floor which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,980 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#42 of 103 in Colorado Springs
70 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,436 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Collection

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904 (Formerly Garden of the Gods Club and Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £151 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden of the Gods Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing