We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, Ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed here for a quick, weekend getaway. We were met by the manager, welcomed by him and each subsequent employee as if we were honored guests. Wow! We ate two dinners, two breakfasts and enjoyed excellent service, knowledgeable wine help, and fine food. Our room had a wonderful view of the rocks in Garden of the Gods (as do all rooms) and a tiny, private patio. comfortable bed, all linens were spotless and cushy. I definitely recommend this lodge even if you don't golf (we toured the natural attractions of the area). There are plenty of things to do.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to warmly welcome you back to Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    178
    63
    22
    13
See reviews for
275
459
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Garden of the Gods Club in Colorado Springs, Co. The club is a full service country club with members living on property and offers a handful of accommodations for guests. The rooms have an apartment feel and are very spacious with an awesome view of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak, right outside your window. The lodge and view were great but truly the best part of our stay there was a bartender/waitress named Susie. She is one of those rare employees that actually make guests feel that she genuinely cares, while also managing to be extremely helpful and fun! We actually cancelled reservations at the Broadmoor on our last night , instead choosing to sit at Susie's bar for one last night of laughs and fun! Garden of the Gods has a real gem in Susie Q. Bluette!! If you're visting the Garden of Gods Club be sure to visit the lounge/dining room and see Susie, you won't be disappointed and you'll probably end up with a new friend:)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
What an incredible photo you captured! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our team and will make sure that Susie is recognized. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Lodge again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a Thanksgiving getaway. We got a very good deal because the place was pretty empty. First of all, the view of the Garden of the Gods you see on the web site is what you see from your patio or balcony. We got there at night so we didn't see it until the next morning at 6am when the sun came up. WOW! what a view! Also we had mule deer and rabbits right by our patio! I have only one complaint about this great place.....please remind people about the $15/day service fee when they check in. We had forgotten about it until check out. Not a big deal, but maybe include it in the nightly rate. $15/day for Internet, newspaper and bottled water? Ummmm ok.

We enjoyed the heated pool too even though the outside temps were in the 50's and 60's!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Embav8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Great pictures, and thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed the views, local wildlife, and heated infinity-edge pool. With regard to the $15 daily resort fee, it is mentioned up-front in our hotel booking engine as well as in the hotel confirmation email that each guest receives after making a reservation. Our front desk agents are also trained to mention the $15 daily resort fee as part of the check-in review, so I apologize that this item was apparently skipped with you. I will let our front desk manager know. Daily resort fees are commonly charged by hotels of our caliber and provide for amenities such as wireless Internet access, in-room bottled water, and daily newspaper delivery. Once again, we appreciate your review and hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed one night for a wedding. The South Patio king room was very large, loved the patio entrance, tons of pillows on bed, two luggage stands was nice, and views were incredible. Staff was very friendly. The buffet food at the wedding was fine, nothing spectacular, but that's typical for buffets, not indicitive of the restaurant itself. Great 100% agave margaritas from the bartender.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with views of the Garden of the Gods; not sure if they ALL have those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thanks for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Lodge--and yes, all of our rooms do face west toward the same incredible views. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Me and the wife went for our anniversary and had a great time. The rooms, the view and the staff were all wonderful. Susie was especially nice and thoughtful. We were upgraded without asking and also sent some treats to the room. We could not have been happier with this choice of lodging.

Room Tip: The "sunrise breakfast" we added to our reservation was excellent and a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Happy anniversary! Thanks for choosing Garden of the Gods Club to celebrate such a special occasion. We appreciate your comment about Susie and will share it with the team. We're fortunate to have such wonderful staff here at the Lodge. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

My wife & I plus our service dog... had an Awesome getaway weekend. Yes! Our room was really nice to include a beautiful view of "The Kissing Camels". The "Wait" Staff in the restaurant were very polite... KUDO'S to Montana! Their golf course for this time of year (November), was well maintained and in excellant condition. Afterwards, we both had a Superb massage! Gandolf says, "Bow-WOW"!!! For the Colorado Springs area, The Lodge At The Garden Of The Gods IS The Only Choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Kissing Camels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandolf33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Yay! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had an opportunity to play a round at our impressive Kissing Camels Golf Course. Autumn is actually my favorite time of year to play golf in Colorado Springs. Your weekend sounds just perfect! We hope that you have an opportunity to sneak away a quick visit again soon, as we'd love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Our experience was first rate. One small glitch - the restaurant on this property adds 20% service charge. Not aware of the policy I continued to add an additional 20% gratuity. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, the additional gratuity was rapidly and cheerfully refunded. Nicely done!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggccomm, Director of Communications at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thanks for your review! We apologize for any confusion about the dining service charge and appreciate that you gave us an opportunity to correct the issue for you. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing