We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, food, average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here overnight while visiting the Garden of Gods. The rooms are average, even a bit run down.
The food ( we had breakfast) was really good. Though it closes down at 10 pm.
The view is spectacular. The lodge is right above the visitor center and every room has a clear view of the park. Well worth it. Wake up early and watch the sunrise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort while you visited Garden of the God Park and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed breakfast with us and our "spectacular" view. Our new ownership has invested in a renovation plan that has currently upgraded our lobby, front desk area, dining and meeting rooms and the next phase will include our guest rooms. We hope you will consider visiting us again to enjoy our elegant new room design, while continuing to enjoy our one of a kind view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed over 4th of July Weekend and had an Amazing time. We stayed in a King size room with rollaway. The views are amazing! My husband spent many hours on the patio just enjoying it. We had a nice spacious bathroom area separated nicely from the bedroom area. It had a refrigerator and fireplace! Wonderful! We enjoyed the pool. It isn't huge but it has a stunning view and it is perfect for relaxing! We had a great time and will definitely plan to come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank batty2kgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are so happy you had an amazing fourth of July with us and we thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just spent three nights at Garden of the Gods Club and it was perfect. The view of Garden of the Gods Park is tremendous. The room had a huge patio with an amazing view of the park and Pikes Peak behind it. The rate was reasonable for the size of the room and the amenities at the resort. Our room had two huge walk in closets and a very large bathroom to go with the main room. The resort had a great bar/lounge, tasty food, nice pool, and a very relaxing spa. The service from check-in to room service to housekeeping was top-notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for this great review!!! We are thrilled that you had a "top notch" experience at our Resort and have passed along the praise to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our family recently had the pleasure of visiting Colorado Springs and staying here. The pictures that you find on the website seem almost unbelievable until you get there and realize that everything is just the way it is portrayed and more!! My family was warmly welcomed at check-in and given tips for what would be best suited for our family of four with in the club and outside of it. My mother and father were also along and as we went to our rooms and looked out of the sliding doors, my mom had tears in her eyes because of the breathtaking views!! The nature abounded in the form of bunnies and mule deer that at one time during our stay numbered at least 9. The rooms were very clean and large to comfortably fit my husband, our two children and myself. As we do not typically go to country clubs, we felt a bit as though we didn't fit in at the dining area, but there are plenty of other choices in the area to go to for meals. We really enjoyed the old school rules of not allowing baseball hats in several areas and needing to dress for dinner. It is refreshing to know that there are places that still appreciate and expect things to be to certain standards and not just come as you are or the new socially acceptable standards. We also loved watching the set-up and then weddings as they took place. So beautiful!!! We would certainly recommend to anyone visiting this area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breathtaking views, warm and helpful staff, and we also appreciate your respect for our country club atmosphere. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent one night here and everything was wonderful from check in to check out. The view is spectacular and we could have just sat on our patio and enjoyed it for hours. We were welcomed in the lounge for dinner even though we had nothing with us except for hiking clothes. The staff was polite and helpful and gave us lots of information on what to do for our one day visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, but if upstairs you probably have a better vista from the balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments. We hope you visit us again to enjoy our spectacular view and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked this hotel for a family vacation with my wife and our 17 year old son. Based on the layout I am guessing that the hotel was built several years ago, but it is very well maintained and the grounds are well-tended. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The rollaway bed our son used was, by his account, surprisingly comfortable. Our suite also had a large walk-in closet, which was handing for stashing the rollaway and, I assume, is very useful in the winter when skiing and snowboarding equipment needs to be stowed.
A resort fee is included in the room rate which allows for use of the tennis courts and golf course, among other facilities. We did not bring any equipment but the pro shop at the courts set us up with rackets and balls. Also, we were able to rent clubs to hit a couple of buckets of balls at the driving range. The pros in both shops were very friendly and helpful. (The tennis courts are on the same property as the hotel; the golf course is a short drive or long walk up the road.)
All of the above is nice, but the best reason to stay at the Garden of the Gods Club is the your room's unobstructed view of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. (I believe every room faces these natural wonders.) There are many things to do in Colorado Springs and the surrounding area, but you could do way worse than just spending a few hours sitting on your balcony or patio reading a book--the view is that good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLarryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! You are correct, our resort was built in the 1950's and due to this fact we have been undergoing some renovation. We are so happy that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and also enjoyed your time at our Kissing Camels golf course. We look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went there for a Birthday weekend and was very impress with the view. But....... this location is very old school Country Club with rules such as no baseball cap in the dining area including patio. Rooms are very spacious but everything is dated except the bed. Adult only pool can run out of chairs if there is a weeding party staying at the hotel. We had a waterfall coming through our bathroom ceiling light and when we called the front desk in the middle of the night the staff wanted to come to our room. I insisted that they go to the room on the second floor to stop the madness. In the morning we stopped by the front desk to tell them that we still had somewhat of a water mess and asked what happened but they had no record of us calling them or had heard of any issues. Went to brunch and received excellent service but we were given cushioned patio chairs that were soaked from the evening rain ( it is a good thing I did not wear a baseball cap because I would of look silly with my water stain shorts). 20% gratuity was automatically added on a party of 2 as any old school country club would do. Million dollar view........ too bad the facility is not worth the money spent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Marco. Thank you for your feedback and the comment about our “million dollar view." We do apologize for any inconvenience our dress code may have caused you, and for the water leak in your room, which was a result of the tub overflowing in the room above your room. Our Front Desk morning staff should have known about the issue as it was an “open item” until we were able to get into your room after your departure. Our staff did determine the tub above your room overflowed creating the water coming into your room and again, we are sorry for this inconvenience.

Regarding our dress code, there are certain dining areas within the resort that do have dress codes, which request gentlemen not wear hats. Our website has our dress code requirements in an effort to notify our guests in advance of our amenities and policies. We also have the dress code listed in our information binders that are in each guest room. We hope you will come visit us again and we would be happy to direct you to dining areas of the resort, whereby gentlemen may wear hats.

The 20% gratuity is included on all food and beverage purchases and we hope our staff provided the level of service deserving of the 20% gratuity. Thank you for saying the brunch service was excellent. There is no excuse for you to sit on a cushion on our patio that is wet from the rain. That should never happen at our property and again, we do apologize. On another item, I’m glad to inform you we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and addressing the furnishings as part of our upgrade.

Please accept our apologies for your experience not being one that we wish to provide all our guests. We not only strive to meet expectations, but we want to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope you will choose us in the future, not only for our “million dollar view,” but for the charm and ambiance of a boutique resort, striving to provide personalized service.

- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,948 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
69 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,536 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £172 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing