We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location....not as good as it should be...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location....not as good as it should be...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Fabulous location, looking down on the Garden of the Gods. All bedrooms open onto a balcony, great place to sit with a glass of wine watching the sun go down.

However, the food does not meet the standard one would expect. The NY strip steak was tasteless and very tough, and at this price that was absurd.

Facilities good, room nice, loved the tennis courts. Staff very friendly, but over busy on a Saturday night.

Free wi-fi is very slow.

Room Tip: No difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeatcherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry you did not enjoy your NY strip steak. We pride ourselves in serving Callicrate beef, from a local ranch that uses no hormones or steroids and practices humane treatment of animals. The cattle are grass fed until the last 30 days, and finished with a non-GMO grain feed to ensure tenderness. The herds are also managed in an environmentally sustainable manner. We have assurances from our distributor to ensure we only get their highest grade cuts. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities while you were here and that you enjoyed your room. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    179
    63
    22
    14
See reviews for
278
468
38
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed in this resort! I was paying more than $300.00 a night. Would not take a bath due to condition of tub (ill-repair). Wallpaper old and dirty. Staff was nice but in no way would I stay there again. Maybe worth $90.00 a night. Maybe. Other issues but you get the idea

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our Resort, however we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our housekeeping staff takes every extra step to keep our rooms in impeccable condition. The resort is undergoing extensive renovations and the next phase will be an update to the guest rooms. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great one-night stay to begin a family vacation traveling through Colorado. Upon arriving, our kids were thrilled to see two large deer grazing right outside the lodge. The staff at check in immediately made us feel welcome and were committed to helping us have a wonderful stay. From our patio, we had a spectacular view of Garden of the Gods, along with several small rabbits! The grounds of the hotel itself were as beautiful as the views. The rooms were spacious and clean, and easily accommdated our family of four (with the hotel staff having a cot assembled for us upon our request). Our only regret was that we had only allotted time for a one night stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgjlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great comments! We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful view and wildlife, our welcoming staff and guest room. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivins, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This ranks as the most pleasant of all the hotels we've stayed. The location atop the hill opposite Garden Of The Gods and with Pikes Peak behind that can't be beat. The grounds are beautifully manicured and as a delightful result frequently there are many cottontails and deer that come out and take advantage of the green grass. These are the views just outside your patio/window.

The rooms include a fireplace, sofa, table and chairs and are quite large. There is a roomy double dressing area with makeup table, and a walk in closet. Coffeemaker, refrigerator - pretty much everything you need - with the available room service, you would never need to leave!

for everything you get We thought it was a great value.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and perhaps our only complaint was very slow dinner service despite it not being very busy.

Room Tip: All rooms have the view and a patio/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a late night flight. Reception was warm and friendly. Our room was spacious for 2 adults and our teenage daughter. My husband opened the curtains in the morning and walked out onto the large patio to the most spectacular view of Garden of the Gods. Truly, crowds of people come to the visitor center to get this view... The visitor center is located on the hillside BELOW this resort. The staff was wonderful, breakfast top quality, infinity pool with views... A wonderful experience. We highly recommend Garden of the Gods Club and Resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review of our resort! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a long weekend at this resort with a few friends for golf and fun. The hotel is a bit dated but the views are spectacular! The rooms are very roomy but need a makeover soon or else the views are not going to make up for the updating. Also, we had a major leak in our bathroom one night. They fixed it the next morning but added one of those huge industrial drying fans which we had to turn off while we were in the room; therefore, we had to live with the wet carpet for 24 hours-- no real apology or discount. It was unpleasant. Still, our group enjoyed gathering on our lovely patios every evening before dinner and seeing the views. The food at all of the restaurants was good but sometimes service was very bad and the staff seemed overwhelmed. I will give the credit, however, one evening the service was so bad and took so long that they were kind enough and smart enough to comp our entire meal for 8 people. That was the right thing to do and helped a bit. Overall, I will go back to this place for the great atmosphere and golf but I hope they work these issues out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are happy that your overall experience was a good one, however we would like to address the issues you had. We are happy to share that our guest rooms will be undergoing a complete "makeover" thanks to an ongoing renovation project that has included our front desk, lobby bar, and meeting areas. We are glad you were pleased with your food, but we apologize for the lag time you experienced. Our team is undergoing extensive training to ensure our guests have the best dining experience here at the Resort. Thank you again for your review and best of luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, and we have only positive comments about our stay. We would choose to stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely great views, comfortable rooms, and professional staff. Nothing negative at all about our experience. If you are looking for a classy, country club type of experience (not a family theme park), then this is the place you will enjoy.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our Resort! We greatly appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed our amazing view, amenities and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing