We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get enough of that view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't get enough of that view”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The room was very spacious (we even had a walk-in closet!), the bed and pillows were deliciously comfortable, and the view was out of this world --you can't get enough of it! On top of it all you see deer, rabbits, and all types of birds right from your balcony. Would definitely go back next time we're in town.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for writing such a kind review about our resort! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, amazing views and wildlife. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    180
    64
    22
    14
See reviews for
283
479
39
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Our room was large and well furnished, very comfortable. The view is spectacular and it is oh so close to the garden of the gods park. Definitely stay here when you are in Colorado Springs!

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipperAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our resort! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the guest room and our wonderful view. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

If you're going to Colorado Springs to enjoy the outdoors and take in an amazing view, this is the place for you. The views are gorgeous from every room. Even dining outdoors is breathtaking.

My room was a little outdated with the carpet and furnishings, but they are huge!! There's a large walk In Closet, tons of drawers and cabinets, 2 sinks, one with a place to put on makeup with a magnifying mirror. We stored all out hiking and biking equipment with ease.

The food was really good. We had breakfast there everyday. The grounds were clean, even though they were undergoing some renovations. The staff was polite and helpful. There were several deer that just walked through the property and drank from the pool.

We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen C, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort! We are so glad that you enjoyed the view, our dining experience and our spacious rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Room was clean, comfortable, and came with a fabulous view. The bath and dressing area was huge, and well appointed. Bed was ridiculously comfortable!! Everyone on staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The Bar and grill in the Libby is very comfortable and also has a fabulous view of the outdoors.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Garden of the Gods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our Resort. We are so happy you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guest room and incredible view and we hope that we can serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My wife and I stayed recently for 4 nights to attend/celebrate a wedding for a family member. Several attendees of the wedding also stayed at the hotel. Great views of the Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. We also saw several deer within 100 feet of the Lodge as well as many rabbits and birds. Rooms are spacious, staff is very helpful. When we checked in we had the most enthusiastic lady at the desk describe the sunrises and the many amenities. Stayed in Room 207 toward the North end - great views to the south and west but a little blocked to the North. Restaurant was very good and did everything they could to accommodate our group which at times was pretty large (12-16 people). Garden of the Gods was an outstanding park that was very accessible. We drove up to the Summit of Pike's Peak which takes much longer than you would think for a 19 mile trip (allow 1.5 to 2.5 hours) but was well worth it. Dress warmly as the temperature difference can be 30 degrees or more between the top and the bottom. Also, the weather changes quickly. Our experience was that we started mid-morning on a clear day and had a little rain coming down. Others who started a little later that day had snow. Cliff Dwellers are also close by. Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City are nearby and fun but very touristy. We also made a short trip up the highway to the Air Force Academy Visitor's Center and Chapel. All very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Second floor north end has the best views but all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_10510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina R, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful view, local wildlife, spacious room and our dining experience. Thank you again for your positive feedback and good luck in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the moment we checked-in we were met with kind courteous staff. Our room was available immediately, and the comfort of our spotless, spacious room was exceptional. Our mattress was perfect and our bath was large and convenient. My wife enjoyed the lap pool each morning The view from our balcony was expansive and breath-taking. I highly recommend this hotel for its gracious check-in staff and ultimate comfort.

Room Tip: #208 - exceptional view of landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you had a comfortable stay at our resort and that you enjoyed our breathtaking view and pool. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

First visit and hope to come again! Room 211"s view is incredible! Lift your he'd from the king perfect bed and you feel you are alone outdoors with the mountain view of the Garden of the Gods! Very spacious room, contemporary styling, fireplace and large sliding glass door to balcony for your
view and mountain fresh air. Spa facilities, jacuzzi, fantastic landscape, infinity pool and restaurants to please. You will relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: north, second floor center best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca K, Manager at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We greatly appreciate your review our our resort and we are so happy you enjoyed your room, our wonderful views and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
4.1 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,871 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,307 reviews
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden of the Gods Club and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden of the Gods Club and Resort

Property: Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Address: 3320 Mesa Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden of the Gods Club and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is a 69-room legendary golf and spa resort boasting breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the red rock formations of the Garden of the Gods National Landmark. Guests have complete access to all of Garden of the Gods Club and Resort's amenities, which include fine and casual dining, a state-of-the-art sports club, a spa and salon, a 27-hole golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pools. All guest rooms feature a dramatic view of Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from either a private patio or balcony and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and bath robes. Wireless Internet access and daily newspaper delivery are included in the resort fee. The Club and Resort is also a retreat for weddings, social events, and executive meetings. During your stay at Garden of the Gods Club and Resort, you can be as active or as pampered as you desire. Take advantage of the Sports Club's wide variety of fitness equipment and group exercise classes, hit the nearby walking trails, or get a golf or tennis lesson from our PGA or USPTA-certified professionals. The full-service spa and salon offers massages, facials, body treatments, manicures and pedicures, hair care services, and luxurious retail products, and the cuisine served in The Club and Resort's Dining Room rivals that of some of the finest restaurants in larger cities. Additional dining options include The Lounge and, on a seasonal basis, Kissing Camels Grille at the golf clubhouse. The Garden of the Gods Club and Resort is conveniently located within five miles of many popular Colorado Springs attractions, including Garden of the Gods Park, the Rock Ledge Ranch historic site, the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center and the Old Colorado City shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden of the Gods Club and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Garden Of The Gods Club, Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing