We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A get away worth taking!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
1 review
“A get away worth taking!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I cannot say enough about this destination. My fiance and I were looking for a weekend get away and we could not have asked for a better place. Just far enough from the city to feel isolated and close enough to enjoy the areas attractions. I cannot say enough about Wayne's talents in the kitchen and his excellent hospitality. Hoping to come back many more times to enjoy the views and wonderful food.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrell0341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    4
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Neches, TX
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This bed and breakfast is spectacular! The views are breathtaking. It's clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wayne and Carol are most gracious hosts. The breakfast was not only aesthetically delightful but filling and delicious as well. This is a must stay if you like B&B's! Thanks for a great vacation- "the kids".

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I searched for quite a long time to find just the right bed & breakfast inn for a road trip to Colorado. I prefer simple aesthetics, privacy,and local, fresh food. The website for the Hacienda suggested all of the above and I was very pleased with the stay. The Hacienda suite was roomy, comfortable, secluded and the king size bed so comfortable. Breakfast, with candles, lovely crystal glasses for juice and water and ceramic mugs for tea or coffee accompanied a fabulous breakfast of equal parts culinary delight and creative presentation. Wildlife abounds, the hosts Carol and Wayne are wise, informative and intuitive.

Two nights were extended into three. The highlight was a marriage proposal on the hacienda patio with birds, rabbits and kit foxes (an early evening guest) as witnesses. Sounds corny but ... Hughes Hacienda is a great treat.

Room Tip: Hacienda suite is great for winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Staying at the Hughes Hacienda was such a treat especially at the end of our vacation. Our hosts couldn't have been more gracious. And the gourmet breakfasts were delicious. We were served out on their patio, where we shared the time with hummingbirds, birds of all sorts, and a view to die for!!! It was so relaxing we didn't want to leave!!! We will go back, but, only with just a few rooms to rent, I hope we don't give everyone the idea so we won't get a room next time. Thanks for the stay!!! Robin and Garry Zimmerman

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinZ737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Colorado including 2 nights at Hughes Hacienda. We stayed upstairs in the Baja Room. We sat on the patio and watched the hummingbirds and red finches enjoy the bird feeders. our room had a spectacular view of the mountains. Also have to mention the furnishings and decor which was one of a kind. Wayne and Carol were gracious hosts, helpful when needed but also giving us privacy. His breakfasts were gourmet-yum! we would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dw0lf29757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My husband and I travelled through Colorado for our recent Anniversary trip. We are soooo glad we found Hughes Hacienda and stayed 2 nights. With all of the positive reviews it is hard to come up with something different. You will not be disappointed with your stay. Wayne and Carol are first class inn keepers, the Hacienda is decorated with Western decor in such a tasteful, casual elegance. The breakfast are served outside on the patio if weather permits, we had deer coming right beside us to take a drink from the fountain. They were probably hoping for a taste of the wonderful blue corn, blueberry pancakes Wayne made that morning! Like I said, you can't go wrong here, as a matter of fact, you don't want to miss it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulSpirit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I recently stayed here for my second trip to Co. Springs. If you enjoy staying in B & B's, the finest quality furnishings and cuisine this is the place to stay. I stayed in the Hacienda suite which was downstairs it was very private, quiet and relaxing. The Baja room is on the main floor of the home. The website does not accurately portray how beautiful their home and the setting is. The hacienda is perfectly decorated, the breakfast was seriously outstanding (the best I have ever had) Wayne uses the freshest, high quality ingredients and takes much pride in his work. For most of the trip I was traveling alone and the Broadmoor Hotel is conveniently located for dining. There are many fine local restuarants in this area within a ten minute drive. I had limited cell coverage in my room (Verizon) and I am not sure about internet. Both Wayne and Carol are perfect hosts, very interesting lives and it was an honor to stay in their home. I will definately stay there next time I am in town in August if I can get a reservation. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamPajaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
15.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
13.3 mi away
Old Town GuestHouse
Old Town GuestHouse
#1 of 16 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hughes Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12060 Calle Corvo, Colorado Springs, CO 80926-9640
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing