We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Heart of Jerusalem Cafe
Ranked #72 of 1,432 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is the best Middle Eastern food that I've had outside of Dearborn, Michigan. The flavors are amazing but not too overpowering. The staff is very kind and helpful.
The atmosphere is small, cafe with Middle Eastern decor and lighting.

My new favorite! !

Helpful?
Thank bmatt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
737 reviews
494 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Incredible food - deserves better ambiance”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The food here is simply amazing - aromatic, well-seasoned, tasty, robust. The service is friendly and prompt. This food deserves the touch of class that full-service provided! Currently, patrons order at the counter, pay in advance and food is delivered on plastic plates.

While the limited service will not keep me from returning, I long for the day this restaurant has full table service and real plates! The quality of the food practically demands it!

Helpful?
1 Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I Want More!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

If you can look past the cheesy atmosphere, you are in for a real feast. Our server was super friendly, well informed and efficient. Many food options, all are excellent. I had a beef kabob plate, it was overly generous, well presented and delicious. Not able to finish it all, one part that I could not stop eating was their hummus, heavenly, light, and well seasoned. Equally delicious was the accompanying pita bread. All five of our selections were enjoyed by all. Truly a fantastic place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank herb854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Food, But Location/Atmosphere Is A Bit Of A Dive”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Between my friend & I we tried the Manakeesh, Cheesy Chicken sandwich & the beef/lamb sandwich. The bread, spices, & flavors are amazing!!!! Be sure to try the sage tea; it's absolutely lovely. The owner offered me a baklava-this was worth EVERY calorie. I left the restaurant wanting to lick the plate. That said, the overall ambience is of a slightly tired & somewhat shabby cafe. I will happily return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RamponaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I love Mediterranean food, and Heart of Jerusalem didn't disappoint. We had the Manakeesh as an appetizer and it bursted with flavor. We followed it with the Heart of Jerusalem and Chicken Sandwiches. Both were totally different but equally good. The tea really hit the spot as well. With a great price for great food, I highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heart of Jerusalem Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Heart of Jerusalem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing