We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #78 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“They are very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yes we arrived Friday Night and we got locked out of our Room so they gave us a suites for the rest of our stay and they treated us very good thank you very much. Pool was great breakfast was great we slept well would go their again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine-1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    16
    18
    39
See reviews for
45
30
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I needed a larger suite for my family and this sounded like a great hotel. I will start with the one good thing about the hotel. The size of the family suite and layout is great. Now the negatives.
1. Advertise as pet friendly for small dogs. There were horses staying there. There was no place for the dogs to go to the bathroom, so there is dog poop on the sidewalks, driveways and weeds around hotel.
2. Garbage cans outside doors were full and overflowing.
3. Complementary breakfast consisted on some really cheap cereal, the stale powder sugar donuts that come in a 5 pack, some stale white bread and make your own waffles. Even my 4 and 6 yr. old grandkids wouldn't eat it.
4. Room itself was in need of repairs. Knob fell off of a/c unit. Lampshade fell off lamp, toilet was loose at floor and needed new wax ring, Sheets were too small for bed and would not stay on and mattress pad was worn out without elastic. Towels were so thin and cheap and we never had enough. The old tube tvs were fuzzy and remotes didn't work.
5. Indoor swimming pool water was too cold and the hot tub was so hot it burned my legs.

I paid almost $200. a night for this hotel for 5 nights and it was not a nice hotel at all.

Room Tip: wifi slow at best don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy9854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

we found this hotel and the professional and verynice manager, ''roy'' and his wife to be very helpful. the indoor pool is heated with a jacuzzi and the room was clean and smelled great! The beds were like new and comfortable. and we would, and will! soon again stay there. the prices were actually less than similar hotels no where near as nice. the breakfast was cozy and very good! The coffee and waffles, eggs and sweet stuff was a complete end excellent breakfast. we slept well and heard no traffic outside at all, a welcome change from other hotels. and the sun did not enter the room at sunup-which was great! This is a 5-star hotel in our book, for the price of a 2 or 3 star one. We could not be more pleased! and of course, we recommend this hotel to our friends and family when in Colorado Springs.
Rick Blue and Ellie Ortiz

Room Tip: all rooms there were apparently the same excellent quality! but maybe it's a good idea, to be so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is owned and operated by a couple. They are very nice, professional and always attentive to their guest. I have made 3 separate trips to colorado springs in the last 3 weeks. Each time I stayed here, the management was very understanding and cooperative with my sudden and changing travel needs.

This hotel is clean, comfortable rooms, and offers free breakfast. This hotel is also located very close to tourist attractions mainly Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods. The hotel has a beautiful view of Pikes Peak

Room Tip: hotel has 3 floors with elevator, just off I-25. Hotel is has no detectable outside noise interfere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stay yesterday with family and the rooms are dirty. The toilet in pur bathroom was plugged and i had to unplugg it so out daugthers can use the bathroom. Asked the fron desk said she didnt have anyone else to go and she was busy. The rooms are not that cheap for the service and rooms you get. Breakfast was pretty much gone by 8. Hallways smelled like urine. Would even let me kiss what around in the room with no shoes! Disgusting! Dont waste your money!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zjaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was only hotel we found while on the road at last minute w/a room available for the 4th (at least at a reasonable rate). Room fairly clean, but walk-in shower needed work - mildew on caulking at floor, broken chunk out of marble trim. No screens on windows. Our room was 2nd from the door and people kept standing outside the door smoking - UGH!! Sits behind a 7-Eleven and next to a McD's and a dumpster was picked up at 5 a.m. and was noisily dropped after empty, so a very noisy location for people who prefer to sleep w/window open - I think it would have awoken us even if window had been closed. Small indoor pool w/spa that took up 1/4 of it. 2 sets of washer/dryers, but one washer broken. Overheard at the desk was a phone conversation regarding their breakfast supplies something to the effect that they don't keep their food properly stocked - were out out everything. Glad I won't be going back there at anytime.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms on entrance side of building if want quiet. Very small indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lucysmom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

First off the girl at the front desk was so nice! Got to our room, commode wouldn't flush, refrigerator wasn't cold. Went down to the hot tub, no place to turn it on. They had it set on a timer and must have set it for one minute. Got in and it went off. The girl at front desk said no one was there to fix anything till morning and couldn't guarantee it would be fixed before our 4 day stay was up. We will be checking out in the morning. Finally found a place with it being 4th of July weekend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 430 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4218 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs, we've got you covered, from the time you hit the road, until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Econolodge Colorado Springs
Econo Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing