We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Value Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
21
14
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
14
9
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We stayed for 5 nights and were very satisfied. The staff was very pleasant, the breakfast was better than most, and the room was clean. Having a little fridge and microwave in the room was very helpful. The only drawback was that the hotel was on the east side of town and most everything we did was on the west side, but not a major inconvenience.
Definitely glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank logansdad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and complimentary breakfast. We are conveniently located next to the north gate of Peterson Air Force base on the east side of town. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

My family & I stayed two nights, and don't have a single complaint! We have stayed in some real dives, and the 2-star rating we found on the web was scary, but we were desparate. So when we found comfortable beds, clean airy rooms w/a beautiful mountain view (saw the hot air balloons over Labor Day), FANTASTIC continental breakfast bar, visitors lounge and huge dining rooms, we were amazed, and told the staff as much. The staff, courteous to a fault and surprisingy American, was helpful, gave directions to help us plan our tour of the city. We aren't terribly picky, just wanted a decent, safe motel to stay, but this inn so far surpassed our requirements. I would eagerly recommend this site again. The rates were so low booked online, and I had no complications upon arrival or checkout. Location was great, neighborhood felt safe, and was convenient for our travel needs around the city. Again, I would highly recommend this Airport Value Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newman8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed the many amenities we offer. We strive to provide the best customer service. Thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

Booked this based on Trip Advisor reviews. Don't normally choose 2-star properties but this was decent and a pleasant surprise for $74/night. Room had refrigerator, microwave. Bedspread and carpet were very dark which always makes me nervous about cleanliness. Spots on carpet. VERY small bath wtih door that opened to block sink area. Breakfast buffet (included) was impressive with waffles and a fairly big collection of choices. Staff was pleasant. Located near airport and air force base. HATED the fact that I got bounced off wireless internet 10-15 times during my one-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spoonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We thank all guests on the feedback received and strive to improve the quality of our hotel. Many upgrades have been added since your stay with us. Renovations have taken that disturbing wall out, opening more space and replacement of carpets, beds, ect. We offer great value with many new features and hope you come visit us again.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2008

My husband and I were extremely pleased with our stay at the Airport Value Inn. The room was super clean, neatly appointed and an excellent value. The continental breakfast - toast, bagels, cereal, biscuits & gravy, fruit, etc. was very good and noteworth as the cold items were kept in a refrigerator on the breakfast counter. The people at the desk were professional, friendly and helpful. We would not hesitiate to stay again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank falcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Meeting and exceeding your expectations is our goal. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and many amenities. We look forward to see you again and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites as your hotel destination.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Stayed the weekend. Front desk was extremely courteous, especially Jason and Frances. Asked directions to places and it was no problem for anybody. Hotel was clean and updated. Everyone working there, especially Susan, was always friendly in the halls and in the breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, what a wonderful selection. Would stay here again. Don't know what they lady that said it was disgusting was talking about. I stayed in a suite and it was one of the cleanest hotel stays that I've ever had and I travel quite a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MissouriTraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportvalueinn, Manager at Airport Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are please to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff strives to provide the best customer service. We look forward to serving you again and thank you for choosing Airport Value Inn and Suites.

Aimee
Airport Value Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews