We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to everything, good price - nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
kansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, close to everything, good price - nothing fancy”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I'm torn how to rate this location - It was clean, it is a bit dated but they do the best with what they have. For us to get a pool and a kitchen, our option was limited for the price we wanted to pay for the area. It's not fancy, but it works and was clean - it was also very close to all the sites we wanted to see. Literally was 15 minutes or less from Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls, Pike Peak Cog, Manitou Cliff dwelling - the Location gave it the extra rating star, the site it's self would have been a 3

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    61
    14
    15
    8
See reviews for
73
48
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The motel is close-by all major sightseeing sites in the city. But that was the only pro for us. The hotel is enclosed by two very busy and noisy roads.
Although the room was spacious, it was not clean, especially under the beds. The queen bed fell out of the iron frame and the manager promised to fix it. Unfortunately the fix was not permanent and the bed fell apart again the second night! We fixed it ourselves and found that a carpet should have been a much lighter color.
Furthermore we didn't have cold running water as even the toilet was flushed with hot water....
At reporting the broken down bed and the hot water issue, the manager only thanked me for reporting it without even apologizing for the inconvenience.
.unfortunately a disappointing experience for our two last nights in the US.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Rainbow Inn from July 18-21. We had 7 adults-ages 18-55 and 3 kids, we got rooms 115,116,117 and they were perfect! They are older units but nicely decorated and very clean. The owners were very nice and very helpful. The kids loved the pool. It is very close to all of the main attractions in Manitou Springs. The only thing I would complain about is the breakfast. It was cereal, toast and some Danish pastries, juice, coffee, milk. Which that might be fine for some but it wasn't for my bunch but you are very close to other places for a great breakfast. They also had a laundry room that was $3.00 to wash and dry and they provided detergent and that was great for me considering I had the kids that were going through clothes like crazy.

Room Tip: clean, affordable and good for large groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brook B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My family and I stayed at the Rainbow Motel for 6 nights and everything was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom apt. very spacious with a kitchen and everything you would need. Owners were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed the Rainbow Motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudya709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My sister and brother in law stay here on a frequent basis, at least for the past 7 or 8 years. My sister convinced me to go on a mini vacation this last weekend (Memorial Day weekend), it was myself, my 4 daughters,2 son in laws, 3 grandchildren, my sister and her hubby..her daughter and 2 children and my cousins and their 3 children and 2 friends of my sisters..so it was a big family..we had 6 rooms...and I will tell you what...it was a great time! We relaxed by the pool as the kids swam, bbq'd by our rooms, sat and just visited all day and evening....the rooms were comfy...very clean...the owners are great people. We decided this is going to be our yearly Memorial Day weekend mini vacation spot.....thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: poolside....that is where my room was and I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

So I'm really not writing this to be mean because the owners were very sweet but I really wouldn't stay here if you can help it. I went here based on good reviews but I didn't have a particularly good experience. I knew what to expect for the price but this was worse. Dimly lit, funky smell, just a run-down room. Lots of cracks and minor damages everywhere, the rusted out faucet was halfway falling off the wall in the bathtub. There were hairs in the bed and on the floor. The breakfast room was just unpleasant, we went there the first morning with nothing to choose from, much was stale, and you just sit there staring at the chipped, unkempt walls, just run down. I got a little grossed out and we had to eat out the next morning and I know that might sound dramatic to some but not a pleasant experience. The worst part was the day after we left the motel when I discovered a big, bumpy, red rash across my chest which I guarantee was from the towels not being cleaned, grossed me out so bad and the rash lasted for 2 weeks, definitely dampered the rest of the trip. Like I said, not writing to be spiteful or mean, everyone was very nice there, but you could get something better for the price.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Sounded good based on reviews- but the motel is dated. Allows pets but there is no place to potty your dog. I ended up trying to cross a very busy 24 with my dog- in my pajamas to find a spot of grass. Some confusion on the pet fee- it was collected on check in (20$) and then requested again on check out. In my opinion- not that great. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HooD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.1 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Lodge
Buffalo Lodge
#4 of 19 in Colorado Springs
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs

Property: Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Address: 3709 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1915
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing