We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mecca Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Mountainscape Hotel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden of the Gods Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
62
28
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanitou springspikes peakmountain airpool and hot tubplace to stayeasy accessgardengodscavewake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews here we started our vacation on the inexpensive side of accommodations. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, and just a really good place to stay. I loved that the signage looks like something from the 70's but the rooms are fresh and clean. Nice hidden gem and SO worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Last night of an 18 day motorcycle trip, b ten everywhere in Colorado, this place was within budget, clean and comfortable. Nice pool with slide. I was over the weight limit. Accommodating owner, great wi-fi and a nice close ride to downtown. It happened to be ZOMBIE NIGHT. Following day was the Pikes Peak Run and some of the runners where staying her. All and all a good value and a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I decided to stay another day in Colorado Springs at the last minute - we had already checked out of our other hotel so we went to Starbucks and used their glorious wifi (last hotel was lacking in that department) to find a place to stay that was reasonably priced and of course, had plenty of good Trip Advisor reviews! We settled on Mecca and drove a few blocks to check it out. The owner (I assume) had just finished cleaning and let us go ahead and check-in a little early. We talked to her about the wifi problem at the last place and she told us that they had similar issues from time to time but she would put us in a room that got good reception. It did! The room was very clean, as other reviews suggested. It was quiet and had a comfortable bed. We bobbed around in the pool which was really nice. If you can manage to keep the sun behind the sign, you can get a really nice view of Pike's Peak : ) All in all, it was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, conveniently close to Garden of the Gods (just right around the corner, practically) and very clean! Highly recommend, would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We picked the Mecca because I had stayed here years ago and because it was highly rated and within our budget. We were not disappointed! The location is perfectly near all of the attractions. The rooms are spacious and clean and the facility is tidy and well kept. We had a refrigerator in our room. The service was unbeatable! They were friendly and very helpful! Our kids enjoyed the heated pool! Highly recommend and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent the night here anticipating going to Pikes Peak. Comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, reasonably priced. And the wifi rocked - some of the fastest speeds I've encountered in a hotel/motel wireless setup.

You can also get up in the morning and look up at Pikes Peak and decide if it's clear enough to make the trip. Won't help you if you have existing reservations, but great for last minute decisions, especially if you're an early riser.

Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews