We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, price, and owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mecca Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mecca Motel
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, price, and owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Mecca for a couple nights earlier this month while she was looking for a nursing job in CO & WY. We stayed again at the end of our trip. Luckily they had no damage from the floods. The room was perfect--lots of space, with a table, chairs, fridge and microwave, and two queen beds. Lizbeth and Gary were gracious and helpful. Coffee is available at the office in the morning. There are restaurants and a grocery store nearby. I plan to stay here again when my husband and I come our to visit our daughter (who did get the nursing job she hoped for!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainhomeJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
38
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This motel is off the beaten path, but well worth the stay. It is an older motel with charm. It was nice to stay here and relax in the hot tub. The scenery was great at night. After the hot tub it was nice to relax on the porch on the chairs. The rooms clean and worth the price. Would defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews here we started our vacation on the inexpensive side of accommodations. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, and just a really good place to stay. I loved that the signage looks like something from the 70's but the rooms are fresh and clean. Nice hidden gem and SO worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sporteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Last night of an 18 day motorcycle trip, b ten everywhere in Colorado, this place was within budget, clean and comfortable. Nice pool with slide. I was over the weight limit. Accommodating owner, great wi-fi and a nice close ride to downtown. It happened to be ZOMBIE NIGHT. Following day was the Pikes Peak Run and some of the runners where staying her. All and all a good value and a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I decided to stay another day in Colorado Springs at the last minute - we had already checked out of our other hotel so we went to Starbucks and used their glorious wifi (last hotel was lacking in that department) to find a place to stay that was reasonably priced and of course, had plenty of good Trip Advisor reviews! We settled on Mecca and drove a few blocks to check it out. The owner (I assume) had just finished cleaning and let us go ahead and check-in a little early. We talked to her about the wifi problem at the last place and she told us that they had similar issues from time to time but she would put us in a room that got good reception. It did! The room was very clean, as other reviews suggested. It was quiet and had a comfortable bed. We bobbed around in the pool which was really nice. If you can manage to keep the sun behind the sign, you can get a really nice view of Pike's Peak : ) All in all, it was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, conveniently close to Garden of the Gods (just right around the corner, practically) and very clean! Highly recommend, would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We picked the Mecca because I had stayed here years ago and because it was highly rated and within our budget. We were not disappointed! The location is perfectly near all of the attractions. The rooms are spacious and clean and the facility is tidy and well kept. We had a refrigerator in our room. The service was unbeatable! They were friendly and very helpful! Our kids enjoyed the heated pool! Highly recommend and would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent the night here anticipating going to Pikes Peak. Comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, reasonably priced. And the wifi rocked - some of the fastest speeds I've encountered in a hotel/motel wireless setup.

You can also get up in the morning and look up at Pikes Peak and decide if it's clear enough to make the trip. Won't help you if you have existing reservations, but great for last minute decisions, especially if you're an early riser.

Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morris91030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ayre
Hotel San Ayre
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Motel

Property: Mecca Motel
Address: 3518 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1999
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, centrally located to the attractions of the Pikes Peak region. Near Manitou Springs, am coffee, swimming pool, hot tub, cable TV, high speed WI-FI, clean & family owned. Open for Summer seasonal business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mecca Hotel Colorado Springs
Mecca Motel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing