We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, perfect location”
Review of Mecca Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mecca Motel
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great motel, perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and was glad I did ! We rented three rooms for several days each, every room was clean, well maintained, and rates were very reasonable ! The singles and the double had fridge, micro and wifi. Settled between Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs, it was right between two great historic and sight seeing towns. Liz was always nearby, and ready to help with anything we needed, making our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely be back in the future, to visit our growing family, and will be staying at the Mecca whenever we are there !

Room Tip: Single rooms are only for one person, would be crowded with anymore than that. For only slight highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drakkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
38
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mecca motel in Sept., 2013 and found it to be charming. Very clean rooms and the owners (Liz and Gary) could not have been nicer. It is economical and the location is perfect for getting to all the sites. Thanks again, Liz and Gary for making our trip special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irshmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As usual read all the reviews, needed inexpensive place for just one night. The outside is clean, very pretty with plants and flowers, pool area clean and being used by quiet group of young people. Our room was in the corner of the parking lot. Quiet all night. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom appeared to have just been updated, with newer tile and tub/shower surround. Tub was large enough for a bigger girl like me to actually lay back and soak in some warm bubbles.
Towels and wash cloths were of a nice grade also, not little thin cheap ones.

We were greeted by Liz, who made us feel instantly welcome. Also, recommended some outstanding Mexican food found directly across the street.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Retro little motel to anyone. Clean, Clean, Clean

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back of parking lot, as the street in front is a busy one. And walk across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Mecca for a couple nights earlier this month while she was looking for a nursing job in CO & WY. We stayed again at the end of our trip. Luckily they had no damage from the floods. The room was perfect--lots of space, with a table, chairs, fridge and microwave, and two queen beds. Lizbeth and Gary were gracious and helpful. Coffee is available at the office in the morning. There are restaurants and a grocery store nearby. I plan to stay here again when my husband and I come our to visit our daughter (who did get the nursing job she hoped for!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainhomeJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This motel is off the beaten path, but well worth the stay. It is an older motel with charm. It was nice to stay here and relax in the hot tub. The scenery was great at night. After the hot tub it was nice to relax on the porch on the chairs. The rooms clean and worth the price. Would defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews here we started our vacation on the inexpensive side of accommodations. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, and just a really good place to stay. I loved that the signage looks like something from the 70's but the rooms are fresh and clean. Nice hidden gem and SO worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporteus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Last night of an 18 day motorcycle trip, b ten everywhere in Colorado, this place was within budget, clean and comfortable. Nice pool with slide. I was over the weight limit. Accommodating owner, great wi-fi and a nice close ride to downtown. It happened to be ZOMBIE NIGHT. Following day was the Pikes Peak Run and some of the runners where staying her. All and all a good value and a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ayre
Hotel San Ayre
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Lodge
Buffalo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#60 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Motel

Property: Mecca Motel
Address: 3518 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1999
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, centrally located to the attractions of the Pikes Peak region. Near Manitou Springs, am coffee, swimming pool, cable TV, high speed WI-FI, clean & family owned. Open for Summer seasonal business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mecca Hotel Colorado Springs
Mecca Motel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing