We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Roadtrip Motel”
Review of Mecca Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mecca Motel
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Buna, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Roadtrip Motel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights last month on a motorcycle trip, and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a family run motel with very nice owners. Although it is an older motel, everything is updated to modern standards and the rooms were spotless. The pool and hot tub were great as well. We thought the location was a plus also, as it is situated between Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City. It was a good value for the money, and we this will be our motel when we return in a few years.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    28
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
40
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We originally planned to stay for three days to explore Colorado Springs. The owners were very nice. The motel was clean and very quiet. Great location close to everything, especially Garden of the Gods. On our second day there we found out that our plans for after Colorado Springs were ruined because of the government shutdown so we decided to stay at the Mecca for another two days. The owners were very nice about letting us add two more days to our stay and were very helpful in suggesting other things to do in and around Colorado Springs. We had a great stay there and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABlockhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We recently spent 6 nights here and had a super stay. The owners went out of their way to help and any questions were answered accurately and with good nature. The room was spacious, very clean and well maintained
We were loaned a kettle which, being British, enabled us to 'make a brew'!
The motel is in a good location enabling easy access to some beautiful and stunning scenery.
We particularly liked being able to walk to Manitou Springs and Colorado City and browse the local shops, this is a real novelty in the US where 'just down the road' usually means a lengthy drive!
Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmunro28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Thank you to the staff at Mecca Motel, as the rooms we stayed in were so clean and well taken care of. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition, so very nice to stay in a clean place. We've stayed at the Mecca for several summers as we pass through Colorado. I love how we were treated, and I would recommend this Motel to anyone interested in staying on the Westside of Colorado Springs. The Mecca is so close to Old Colorado City & Manitou, where the shopping is great, and there are several fine restaurants close by. We love the Mecca, and we will be back next summer. Thank you Liz & Gary, always a pleasure at the Mecca.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here because of the excellent reviews it had received - and we were not disappointed!!! A little mom and pop place that resembles a throwback to the 50's. The place was immaculate and quiet!! The owner was friendly and helpful about things to see. Great price, great room and great service!! Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and was glad I did ! We rented three rooms for several days each, every room was clean, well maintained, and rates were very reasonable ! The singles and the double had fridge, micro and wifi. Settled between Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs, it was right between two great historic and sight seeing towns. Liz was always nearby, and ready to help with anything we needed, making our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely be back in the future, to visit our growing family, and will be staying at the Mecca whenever we are there !

Room Tip: Single rooms are only for one person, would be crowded with anymore than that. For only slight highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drakkarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mecca motel in Sept., 2013 and found it to be charming. Very clean rooms and the owners (Liz and Gary) could not have been nicer. It is economical and the location is perfect for getting to all the sites. Thanks again, Liz and Gary for making our trip special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irshmgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.3 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Ayre
Hotel San Ayre
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
Rainbow Motel Colorado Springs
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mel-Haven Lodge
Mel-Haven Lodge
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mecca Motel

Property: Mecca Motel
Address: 3518 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-1999
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location, centrally located to the attractions of the Pikes Peak region. Near Manitou Springs, am coffee, swimming pool, cable TV, high speed WI-FI, clean & family owned. Open for Summer seasonal business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mecca Hotel Colorado Springs
Mecca Motel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing