We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst motel ever!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of TravelStar Inn & Suites

TravelStar Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
Ranked #71 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Westminster, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst motel ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Ok, I booked through hotels.com but they suck and have horrible costumer service so I am writing my review on here. I stayed here a couple years back and had no problems, but I stayed 7/7/2012 and it was a horrible experience! The room smelt nasty, later to find out it was bug spray. After being in the motel for about 2 hours, we found baby ants on the table, and checked the other tables along with the microwave, which had ants all over as well. Went and complained to the front desk and he grabbed bug spray to spray our room and expected us to still want to stay in that room, refusing to, he gave us another room, and went and checked it out, and it had ants as well. I called hotels.com and they were unable to find another hotel available for us, so we went to the front desk to check out and said we wanted our money back, and the guy threw our room keys across the desk and pretty much freaked out and refused to give us our money back and put us in another room(the suite), but at this point I was so upset I just wanted a room without ants. So we checked out the suite, and it didn't appear to have aunts until the next morning. The hotel manager was rude to us and was infested with ants. Don't stay here, even if it was only a dollar per night, I'd never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dancinchicken911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
8
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had booked this hotel through hotels.com for 9 nights. Half of the reviews were good, half bad. I thought we would give it a chance. I am so sorry we did! Stayed only 1 night because of the following: People were yelling obscenities at someone outside their rm. No towels in rm. except for 1 dirty washcloth. 1/2 roll of toilet paper, no extra. Had to hold coffee maker pot up to have coffee drip into cup. Very few lights worked in rm. Blood stain on one pillow. Lipstick stain on another pillow. Graffiti name on back of bathroom door. Security latch lock kicked in, broken, & unusable. Spa filled with dirt & weeds. Kiddie pool taped off & unusable. Exercise rm. unusable. In other words, BELIEVE the negative reviews!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motherof68w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomah, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We had just had a terrible experience just across the street. But TravelStar Inn was clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds, floors, bathroom were immaculate. The place was quiet and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were not given a no smoking room as requested, the first room they tried to put us in had guests below that were blaring their music, the rooms were dirty the towels were either stained or not fresh the bathroom was dirty, and it is in a bad part of town. If I hadn't already made a reservation and prepaid I would have asked for a refund and found another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Nice place to stay. Clean rooms with microwave -fridge coffee maker.
deskclerks very nice too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJohnson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The TravelLodge was easy to find. It has excellent rates. Room was very good and a great sleep. And the view of the Rampart Range out the back window was very nice. I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

I needed a quick cheap place to lay my head for the nite while going through on business! Boy i wish i had've sprung for the extra cash or found another place! I'm writing this review from the room right now and from first impression it was dodgy! My first room smelled like it was a hotel for cats and dogs.....to the owner/managers credit he did move me but in all I feel very unsafe and wish I had read the reviews before booking. Im not even game to peel back the bedding. I think I'll just sleep on top. If you are smarter than me then please read the reviews before booking here. I feel like i could walk out to the street and find anything i wanna find if you know what I mean.......STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Queenslander02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TravelStar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TravelStar Inn & Suites

Property: TravelStar Inn & Suites
Address: 1703 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-2223 (Formerly Travelodge Colorado Springs South)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — TravelStar Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Convenient central Colorado Springs location• Most attractions within 6 miles• 4 miles from Fort Carson• 2 miles from Broadmoor Hotel & World Arena• Refrigerator & Microwave in every room• Pet friendly with extra pet fee (not included in rate)• Upgraded suites with jacuzzi hot tubs available• Free continental breakfast and on-premise restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your TravelStar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelstar Hotel Colorado Springs
Travelstar Inn And Suites
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing