We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and tasty”
Review of Arharn Thai

Arharn Thai
Ranked #571 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual and tasty”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We are visiting Colorado Springs and stopped in for a quick bite after a Sky Sox game. The food was tasty - we had pork larb and Masaman curry - and the service was quick and personable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best pad thai, I ever had!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Food is absolutely delicious. I ordered pad thai. It was fast even at lunch time. Service people were very nice. Food tasted so great ! Ask for extra spicy. It was very inexpensive for the quality of the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 225JenniferS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1 of my 2 FAVORITE Thai places in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was recently introduced to Arharn Thai and have become a big fan.
We started with the summer rolls which I absolutely loved, they were very fresh and the peanut sauce was delightful. (I recently had a to-go order for 8 summer rolls so I could enjoy them over a 2 day period... LOVE!!!) The Thai Egg rolls were also fresh and delicious. Our #1 favorite though... chicken Larb salad... it is just delicious, perfect saltiness and citrus and vinegar and spice.... absolutely great. My husband had the Massaman curry with beef and said it was ok, but that he preferred NaRai much more than Arharn on this particular dish. I also didn't think my Chicken Basil was better than NaRai, but still very good... The Kow Pad fried rice was really great, as well as the cucumber salad and the sweet sticky rice.

Everything was very fresh tasting!

A DEFINITELY must!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Periwinkle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in the area”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

As a connoisseur of Thai food, I had despaired of finding any worth eating in this region. But Arharn proved me wrong. Fresh ingredients, delicate tastes and nicely balanced spiciness... It's a new family favorite. Fresh shrimp spring rolls, satay, curries, pad Thai, all excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai food”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The food is great. The prices are reasonable. The place is simple, not fancy, but pleasant, and the service is decent. Highly recommended if you're in the mood for Thai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arharn Thai also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arharn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing