We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”
Review of Arharn Thai

Arharn Thai
Ranked #540 of 1,432 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The service was good, but the pad thai was below par and not much flavor. A couple of guys I had lunch with got a heaping helping of fried rice that looked good. Would not return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Colorado Springs”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the holiday inn express across the street and thanks to Tripadvisor were made aware of this small restaurant. It could easily get lost in the sea of shops and restaurants, but it has some of the best food we had on vacation. We had the chicken satay and massamon curry, followed by the coconut ice cream. Everything was delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianE1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only Thai food in the area and quite good”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This place is in the middle of several shopping areas with big box stores and chain restaurants. It's a small operation with just a few tables. The menu is reasonably priced and the food was excellent. Nice bright interior and decor. A nice change from all the chains in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have been here a few times, but would probably go more often if it were closer to my home. I would not say its the best Thai food in town, but it is very good and it is priced nicely, with normal portion sizes (keeps me from over-eating!). Everything seemed really fresh, and service was very quick - maybe 10 minutes max from when I ordered until my food arrived. The menu is not extensive, but adequate. Sometimes hard to find a parking spot in the lot,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dogsareup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good price/portion ratio”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Smaller portion than other thai places, but just a little under 7$ for pad thai and enough to fill my appetite. It was salty for my taste. Not bad, but not the best pad thai in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arharn Thai also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Arharn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing