We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
100
60
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
60
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfront deskwide hallwaysnice complimentary breakfastthe breakfast areavisitor centerwithin milesquiet areadecent hotelhot tubhighly recommend this hotelnice view of the mountainsrooms were very cleanup to datenight's sleepwaffleslate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here in June, arriving the day the local wildfire started. The hotel was used by many local residents who were forced to evacuate. Eventually the hotel was included in the pre-evacuation zone, which meant we needed to be prepared at any time to leave. The entire staff worked nonstop to accommodate as many people as possible and keep everyone prepared and updated. Kudos to each and every one of them for their work ethic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear RCFred,
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! Our Fairfield Inn & Suites North USAFA was fortunate during the fire that we were not evacuated. I am glad that you found our staff to be strong in service and compassion. It is our honor and privilege to serve our friends and neighbors in a time of crisis as well as travelers from around the world during their travels! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night because the water at our house was turned off for plumbing work. The hotel is nice and new, and the staff is friendly. The location is excellent for visiting the USAF Academy. It's also very convenient to fast food and sit-down restaurants, a gas station and car wash, a large grocery store, wine and liquor stores, Kohl's, Wal-Mart, etc. Some of these facilities are in sight of the hotel, and the rest are 1/2 a mile down the road. The room we rented was a King suite and it had a fridge and microwave. The room was spacious and nicely laid-out. The only thing I really didn't like was that the mattress was very soft, which is not my preference. The breakfast room is nice and there was a large selection (eggs, bagels, cereals, etc.). I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they have one. I would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers visiting the Air Force Academy, or as a convenient stopping place on any road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSpringsDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear CSpringsDeb,
thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor Review on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North USAFA! We were happy to be able to provide you with running water (and everything else!) during your home plumbing repair! We appreciate your business and hope you will think of us when Family and Friends come to town!

I remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Friendliest staff in Colorado Springs. Showed up late to breakfast which they had kept out for others - and asked before they took it away. Clean room. Fast (enough) internet. Large flatscreen TV.

Hot breakfast was an egg dish (scrambled) and a meat (sausage or ham).

Indoor pool.

Noisy - floors & ceilings don't block as much sound as other hotels. Footsteps from above, doors closing, and people walking down the halls much more annoying than other hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid north end (assuming noise problems are isolated to that end of the building)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Bob C,
thanks for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites USAFA on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that you experienced noise issues. Glad we could accommodate your breakfast needs - our upgraded breakfast buffet has been a hit! Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Colorado Springs! The Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA wants to be your home away from home! Like us on Facebook for updates and offers!

I Remain,
At Your Service!
Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very helpful. Building is clean and rooms are spacious. We stayed there at the same time many people were there who have evacuated due to the fires. It was great that they also allowed pets. They have a spacious room on the first floor so that you can order food, play games or enjoy large families meeting there. Also a great breakfast in the same large room. Highly recommend if traveling with a group.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiffy_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Kiffy 51,
thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA North on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business! It was a trying time, that Black Forest Fire; however, it was a time for our team to shine with their guest service skills! We hope that if you visit our area again, that we will see you back at the Fairfield Inn & Suites USAFA North!! If you are on Facebook, Like our page for updates on area events, and the occasional special offer!
Wherever your travels take you, travel safe!

I remain,
At your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a wedding party stay at the hotel and the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that everyone was situated. The end of our stay was during the Black Forest fire and the staff was working overtime trying to accomodate the evacuees.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenGirlUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Golden Girl USA,
Thank you for giving us such a nice review on TripAdvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I hope you enjoyed the wedding! We look forward to hosting you in the future when you visit our area again. Please "like" us on Facebook!

I remain,
At Your Service!

Tami Long
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews