We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll want to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You'll want to return”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This RV park is beautiful and peaceful. We were there last year and they have made some nice improvements. It is so nice to see the wildlife close up. This year we went with our RV camping group and everyone just raved about this park. The staff was helpful and they let us use the room next to the office for our group. It is a great room. The lots are large and we loved the built-up rocks on each lot. It makes it seem more private. Although we did not need cabins this time, our family used them last year and they were very nice. I highly recommend this campground for couples, families and RV groups.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poudregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    26
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family of four stayed briefly at Mountaindale RV resort when passing through Colorado Springs last night and we loved it! We stayed in the "Seclusion Cabin" which is was perfect for my wife and I, and our two young boys (2yo and 3yo). We had a reservation at the KOA in the area for one of their small cabins but on our last night before returning home to Texas after a month long vacation in the Seattle area we decided to treat ourselves after reading the reviews of Mountaindale. The owner met us after hours (about 9pm) and even checked in with us after we had settled in to our cabin to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed...try getting that service at a KOA (don't get me wrong, KOAs are great, but this place is Nordstroms in comparison)!
We had our own private campfire right outside the cabin and made s'mores; the boys played at the playground while my lab enjoyed exploring around the very spacious grounds. We made dinner in the fully equipped kitchen and were on the road again at 9am still feeling like the cost of the cabin at Mountaindale and the cancelation charge from the KOA (full nights stay), were worth the experience. The only downside for some with little ones is the lack of a swimming pool, but it didn't bother us a bit due to the short stay.
We will be back to stay again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arctichris907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice people, good location, would love to return some day. The cabin was clean and plenty of hot water for the two of us. Deer wandering around the property gave it a nice touch of serenity that I really enjoyed.
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feathersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We camped in the RV park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The grounds are immaculate, the scenery is ruggedly beautiful, and the sites are spacious. The owner and staff are incredibly friendly, and they made the quality of our stay their top priority.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RV_Mom_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had our sons wedding at Mountaindale last weekend. Not only are the grounds beautifully manicured but the staff was absolutely incredible in their ability to accommodate us. David, the owner actually built out an area, covered it with red gravel and lined it with large red rocks to have the ceremony. Chris, who was our "go to" guy, not only helped set up at the ceremony area and the additional area for the party but exceeded our expectations by doing more than we expected and then asked what else he could do for us. We probably made Ginger, in the office, a little nutty with the "who's staying in which cabin" deal, but always was cheerful and accommodating. Finally, Mike, who graded and actually prepared the area for the ceremony did an awesome job and didn't mind us watching. Some people don't like to be watched while they work, but Mike didn't mind and asked for suggestions. Needless to say, he's a pro and didn't need my input. I would highly recommend Mountaindale for a great place to stay. It's extremely clean, professionally managed and we will be back again hopefully next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in the Wilderness cabin with my daughter and her husband on vacation. The cabin was small, but very clean and well equipped with dishes, dishwasher, refrigerator etc.. The best part of staying here was that even though we were not camping, it was a great way to get the camping feel. There was a fire pit in the back and wood was available to purchase at the office. Deer roamed through the part, and the walks through the pines along the gravel roads were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bteghtmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Wilderness cabin. It was all the way at the back, so it was quiet and we saw a mule deer that allowed us to come within three feet while taking pictures. It is a great place to stay especially if you don't want to be in the city. It took us 20-30 minutes to get into Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs depending on traffic.
The staff was very friendly and many of the permanent residents were friendly too. We highly suggest staying here!

Room Tip: Wilderness cabin is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliseRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
20.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,045 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,831 reviews
25.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort

Property: Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Address: 2000 Barrett Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80926-9514
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountaindale Cabins and RV Resort in Colorado Springs is not an in town camping or cabin resort. It is situated only 15-20 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs, in a very scenic setting. It is the highest rated, most well kept campground and cabin resort in Colorado Springs. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing