We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was are 4th time staying here and every year Dave the owner makes it better. We stay on the hill site #83. The deer just walk right through the park just about every day and for entertainment there is a Bear that lives up the mountain, he just loves Humming Bird feeders. He is a master at taking them down turning them up side down, unscrewing the bottom and drinking the sugar water. Will keep going back

Room Tip: all the sites are good sites 82-87 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazman1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    30
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The park is away from town & attractions, but it was the best choice for us to stay in/near Co. Springs. We had a large site that was double what the in-town parks jam you into. (Not all were that size, but all were good-sized w/table and rock fire ring.) Beautiful surroundings. Bathrooms were singles and very clean. Laundry room had 4 sets of washer/dryers and an iron & board available. Friendly staff at check-in. Sites and roads were well kept. Sites along the county road did hear gravel trucks driving by starting at 6am. No AT&T signal and very weak wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulbert, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed two nights in 2 bedroom cabin was real nice felt like home . great veiw very quiet i would suggest this for anyone that want to get away from the city for relaxation nice people . very romantic in a co. kind of way . would suggest it to anyone ! very centralized location close to many attractions .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This park exceeded our expectations. The park is beautifully maintained and the staff is just plain amazing. We named this park PV for perfect views - park, hills and the drive in. We travel over 100 days per year. We visited in late June and already had to return in mid July. This is a "Do not miss park"

Room Tip: We walked the park to pick a spot for future visits and all sites were on our list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We wanted to take our fiver on a summer shake-down not too far from home and decided on Mountaindale. We had a really enjoyable weekday stay with 2 nights camping. It was clear to us that the owners/managers spend a great deal of time and effort to keep the park looking nice and tidy with only a few structures that looked to be in the "process" of being updated/repaired. Someone has spent a GREAT deal of time stacking boulders and rocks and making sure all of the sites are flat - the rock work is impressive.

*Sites are clean neat and easy in and out as well as level.
*Staff was friendly and helpful.
*Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and maintained.
*Park is wooded and for the most part quiet. A quarry is nearby so trucks do drive by often.
*Not all sites have cable access or very good wireless - kind of hit and miss on access.
*Nice laundry.
*Nice TV room.
*Small store.
*If Fort Carson troops are down range you may here artillery during the day.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any really bad spots - the long-term campers get what are probably the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saluki100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed in the RV that can be rented. The RV was a decent size, clean, had everything you need & more, kitchen, bedroom, tv area, bathroom. The campground is well maintained, lots of trees, mountains all around you. Everyone is friendly & helpful. Location is great, we went to Pikes Peak, Gardens of the Gods, etc. I lived right outside of Denver when I was a kid & have not been back to Colorado for over 20 yrs. I was so happy to be back & was reminded how beautiful Colorado is & where we stayed made it even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandSteve2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and can honestly say it is fabulous.
Huge spaces and very clean private (yes, private) showers!
The owner is extremely helpful and takes immense pride in this campground.
We just wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meander63380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
20.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
18.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,290 reviews
23.7 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,407 reviews
25.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
553 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort

Property: Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Address: 2000 Barrett Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80926-9514
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountaindale Cabins and RV Resort in Colorado Springs is not an in town camping or cabin resort. It is situated only 15-20 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs, in a very scenic setting. It is the highest rated, most well kept campground and cabin resort in Colorado Springs. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing