We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at Rudy's”

Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q
Ranked #8 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Rudy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The food was excellent, lots of choices. Atmosphere was family friendly and inviting. Roll up garage doors make it feel like you are outside even when you are inside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LightninBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    355
    131
    42
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bar-B-Q We ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a nice surprise when our camping neighbors told us about Rudy's. First visit there and we loved the food. We tried the smoked turkey, brisket and pulled pork and ribs (yes, there were 4 of us). The best BBQ we all has ever had-wish they would open a store in San Diego!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pplumlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“We Keep Coming Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We visit the Springs while we are visiting family in Denver.
Rudy's is a traditional stop.
The scenery is beautiful.
The food is plentiful.
I had a pulled pork sandwich which was plenty for me.
They store their beverages in big tubs of ice that makes
it impossible for you to pass them by without choosing one.
The staff is very nice and the restaurant is clean.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summerfunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What to do, what to do?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

After taking the cog railway up to Pikes Peak my husband and I were starving. We noticed this place on our way in and were so glad we saw it. Hard to choose what to eat so we got a pulled pork sandwich, a brisket sandwich and some of the sausage. It was all SO GOOD!! We will definitely go back, if for no other reason than to try more of the menu!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love Rudy's BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was introduced to Rudy's BBQ by my husband who is a native Texan. He totally got me hooked! We don't have Rudy's in NC, so when we were on our honeymoon in Colorado we were excited to see they had a Rudy's! We ate there three days in a row with no regrets! Their BBQ sauce is amazing and you can purchase extra in their gift shop. Some of our favorite things to get include the ribs, the baked potato with brisket or turkey, and the jalapeno sausage. Their sides are amazing too and I love their chocolate pudding! The prices are more than reasonable, the environment is casual, and the food is delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CRo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rudy's Country Store and Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing