We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$131
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
139
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolab and blocal fruits and vegetablesquiet neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancestay there againviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Due to a natural disaster, we found A Room with a View and got a chance to meet Chris. Chris was very helpful in helping us plan our day even after the Waldo Canyon fire closed off many of the original attractions. The food was awesome and we meet some fascinating new friends that we would have gotten to know otherwise. This turned out to be a very special trip!
Tim and Robin S.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were thrilled to have a B&B with a big garage to store our bikes when we were not on them. Chris was very helpful finding good routes for us to ride when the Waldo Canyon fire closed off the planned climbs. We had to ride early due to the excessive and unusual heat and Chris accommodated our breakfast time to meet our schedule. And speaking of breakfast, Chris' food was incredible. Her granola, fruit and yogart is a great tasting breakfast by itself but she also had various dishes that kept us full for most of the day. The bed on the first floor was very comfortable and the home was very clean. It is a short walk to most of downtown including the movie theater, large parks, multiple restaurants and stores. Additionally, it is across from a park giving us a nice view and shaded area to hang out when not at the house. I will gladly return to this B&B when I am in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Second floor stairs are steep. First floor room has a nice breeze.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed mid week in april for a moderate price. Great quiet location within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Chris was there upon our arrival to greet us and show us our accomodations which was an upstairs bedroom with a comfortable king bed. We had to share a bathroom but no problem because there was no one else staying there. The "stairmaster" stairs to the upstairs were a bit steep but this middle-aged couple handled them! Chris asked us what time we wanted to have breakfast, about our dietary needs and made a phenomenal breakfast casserole. Chris had even made a cake just for us and brought us our coffee upstairs. Chris was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and cycling even though we did not cycle there. We would definitely stay there again and we were very fortunate to have met such a pleasant and accomodating hostess!

Room Tip: parking on the street directly in front of the B & B
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Chris is a gracious host who offers a lovely room and marvelous food! Terrific rhubarb pie! We really enjoyed Chris-she is very friendly and helpful. A quiet street close to downtown and Colorado College. We highly recommend A Room With A View and hope to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Chris, the innkeeper, was extremely hospitable and helpful for activities in the city and where to find locations in the area. She helped me renting a bicycle as she has connections to a bicycle rental where I got a nice Mountainbike for a good price. The included breakfast was always delicious and Chris takes really care that everyone gets everything he likes. I have had a great stay and felt very homelike!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erniee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews