We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as wonderful as before . . .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as wonderful as before . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Two years ago, we stayed at ARWAV for a special birthday occasion. We had such a memorable time that when that special occasion rolled around again, there was no other place we'd rather stay. Chris goes above and beyond to make your stay personalized and special. She is extremely accommodating and maintains a very comfortable and homey B&B. I fully expected our visit to be just as fantastic as before -- and Chris did not disappoint. From the moment you approach the flowered porch and ring the old-fashioned doorbell to the time you close the gate behind you and wave farewell, your stay will be delightful. The atmosphere is welcoming, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms sparkle, and the food is beyond delicious. I honestly can't think of anything for Chris to improve . . . and I hope we'll be able to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: The Sweet Dreams Nook is just right for a mother-daughter stay (even though the bathroom is outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
58
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I will add to the chorus of joy. The B&B is bright, clean, cheery and comfortable. Breakfast each day was delicious, and we left the table stuffed. We had come to Colorado Springs for a black tie dinner dance. In addition to being a wonderful hostess, we were pleasantly surprised to learn Chris is an accomplished tango, contra, and ballroom dancer. She was a wealth of information on the dance scene in town. We will be back to dance in the springs again, and we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlandTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We visited Colorado Springs recently for a long weekend and were incredibly lucky to find A Room with a View B&B. Chris, the owner, is amazing. She's full ideas and advice about what to do and where to go, which was perfect for us. Our room was beautiful as was the gorgeous bathroom with a cast-iron bath and we were a short walk away from downtown Colorado Springs, which meant that we could indulge in the local beers and not have to worry about driving back!

To top it off, Chris is a wonderful cook (we were treated to a fabulous breakfast, the likes of which we've not seen before!) and a fascinating person.

What more could you want?

High recommended. If you're heading over to Colorado Springs, stay with Chris at A Room with a View.

Thank you Chris!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whibbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Our recent visit 9/13-15 lived up tot the fine reviews we had read on this site. Chris' B&B is on a quiet street very close to downtown shops and restaurants as well as quite close to Colorado College where our son is a senior. The first impression was a fine one as there is parking right outside of her front porch- an inviting place in itself with comfy chairs and the front garden to enjoy. We stayed in the spacious upstair king room which was beautiful decorated and had a marvelous bed. Chris has a microwave and little refrigerator setup for coffee or tea on that level which we enjoyed. Her coffee was ready for our early am walks along the river and breakfasts were gourmet and included local fresh fruits and produce. She is an outstanding cook.

We completely enjoyed our stay at her fine B&B and plan to return.

Room Tip: upstairs king room shares a bathroom but Chris may be able to leave the other room empty if you ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hovancsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I found this B&B by accident on the internet. Normally we wouldn't stay at B&Bs, but we wanted to be within walking distance of Memorial Park where the Colorado Balloon Classic is held. The location was gr8 and Chris the hostess was friendly but also gave us our privacy. She was there when we checked in at 9:30pm. She even provided us w/travel mugs & coffee the next day to take w/us as we were up b4 sunrise. She was very accommodating with our schedule, saying she'll make us b/f whenever we get back. And speaking of b/f, that was the best part of the stay! She cooks healthy but delicious food. 1st day it was egg casserole and 2nd day was huevos rancheros, which i've never had, and was so yummy! She's a gr8 cook and even taught me how to poach eggs, which I will be doing from now on! There was also granola w/yogurt (awesome!), and fresh fruits which were the freshest I've ever had! Lastly, she was nice enough to let us go into her office to connect directly to the modem bc for some reason, our laptop could not connect to the wifi even though other guests had no problem with it. She definitely made our B&B experience a great one!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandBMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and Chris set the bar high. The hostess was hospitable and helpful, the accommodations were cozy, and breakfast was fit for a king. Chris had menus available for restaurants (we were within walking distance of downtown) and was ready with reviews and recommendations for things to do and places to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

This was supposed to be just and add on to our "real" trip to a dude ranch. Our stay with Chris ended up being a delightful part of our vacation. Chris was so hospitable and made our whole family feel right at home. Room with a View is beautifully decorated and the food Chris serves is delicious!! Thanks Chris for a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneandPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 17 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Old Town GuestHouse
Old Town GuestHouse
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 528 E Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-5400
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast near downtown Colorado Springs is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, night life and entertainment. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by lush, peaceful parks, a paved pedestrian and bicycle trail is mere steps away from the shady front porch. Free WiFi hotspot on premises, so you can stay as in-touch as you like, or leave the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing