We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at very affordable prices!”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #107 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Monument, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food at very affordable prices!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been to Cheddar's probably 10 times in the past three years, and have never been disappointed! Their food is absolutely fresh, with generous portions, and it seems like it had been homemade (not institutional-style). Again, this last evening we were there for a mid-week meal, and had a wonderful experience! For the budget-minded, the large servings are sufficient enough that you can take home enough for another meal - another chance to enjoy the great food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    79
    41
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Popular Place, Convenient Location to I-25”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice restaurant with lots of choices. Service was good, food was good. I'd say overall it's a great place to eat, but not at the top of my list for places to eat in Colorado Springs. I do like the salads, and the place is always clean, nice atmosphere, and family friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not very interested in our visit.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just grabbing a quick dinner after a day of sightseeing. This restaurant was close to the hotel. From the beginning to the end it seemed like closing time or something... no one seemed to care if we had a good time and a good meal. No smiles, no pleasantries, no casual conversation, no refills. I suppose the food was OK. Standard fare for cheddars. In spite of everything, I would have rated it higher until the small roach crawled across our table top. I will probably look around if I'm ever in that neighborhood again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Some items on the menu are unusual and interesting. I would recommend a visit at least one time. The baby back ribs were very fatty and not enjoyable. The pasta was dry and chewy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio TX
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant with extensive menu at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

While this is a chain, this location is consistent with the company's standard. We had our two grand kids with us for lunch and waitress did a great job asking both kids, age 6 and 4, what they wanted.....not directing the questions to us. Good child's menu at reasonable prices. Very nice lunch with a great outdoor seating area.....nice view of Pikes Peak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing