We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good access to I-25” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good access to I-25”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Getting there from Denver Intl Airport was a bit of a drive and after experiencing some weather and traffic delays were warmly welcomed at Marriott. Check-in was expedient. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Sometimes bathrooms/shower areas can be not so great, but ours was shiny clean and in good working order.

I think this hotel must cater to business travelers, however, we were there on a weekend and saw many families staying there. This was our first time in Denver/Colorado Springs and found this hotel to be a perfect central location. Our trip was partly leisure/business. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words and your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    199
    91
    41
    26
See reviews for
136
138
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel while competing in an Athletic event at the Air Force Academy. Hotel is very nice. Public space is well organized and welcoming to guests. Big fireplace and comfy couches make for a great group seating area.

Bar has good local beer on tap - and is reasonably priced.

Rooms are nice. What you would expect from Marriott.

It is a shame the weather was not nicer - as it looks as though the patio would be a great place to have a drink.

Restaurant was understaffed - and food was disappointing at dinner. Breakfast was good - but then again - it was a buffet. Great home made granola. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerarddunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your response and comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spent 5 days at the Marriott for a reunion. We had a really nice room and enjoyed the hospitality the hotel showed for our military reunion.
These were Vietnam vets, so no one was really young, but the hotel showed us the best of the best. The rooms were nice, except the windows that faced Pike's Peak were so dirty on the outside, that you couldn't view them when the sun set. Otherwise the stay was great.
We had a great room for the hospitality suite and banquet. No complaints what so ever. The staff was so helpful with all the requests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
It was our pleasure to host your reunion and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel has a great location to be close to a number of he main attractions in the area. Staff was great. Indoor and outdoor pools are a nice feature. While the hotel closed the outside pool for an event (wedding), we swam in the indoor pool - no problem. The wait staff in the restaurant we incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDean012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff, we hope we can have another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden,KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Staff was super friendly and we just loved the infused water at the front desk. The room was clean and the bed and bedding was fabulous. The breakfast with all it's choices - all I can say outstanding. Will come back here for sure! The only negative thing I can say is the whirlpool didn't work (we stayed for 4 days) and the outside pool wasn't as clean as I would have hoped for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

A great room, very clean, good facilities and a lovely breakfast. I enjoyed the swimming pool and outside seating areas which had great mountain views as did my room (317). Exactly what I would expect from a Marriott. Friendly staff and a good stay. The only downside is that it is located well outside Colorado Springs so you are reliant on hotel facilities unless you want to get in your car.

Room Tip: 317 has lovely mountain and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for visiting us and your kind comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I had an 8 a.m. appointment with an eye specialist and really did not desire a long drive. I did some quick checking for a peaceful and comfortable hotel with a pool so our daughter could swim. We were unaware there was both an indoor and an outdoor pool. We visited the outdoor pool since it was the obvious one and most hotels do not offer both. Based on not having visited the indoor pool, I would have to mention the outdoor pool is not a warm pool and not inviting, although the hot tub was nice. We were in the junior suite and the quarters are a little close for 3 people. The breakfast buffet (additional charge) was excellent and we LOVED the made to order omelets. All the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Quiet and peaceful with an excellent breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I appreciate your reply and comments, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing