We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location, Great Views”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

When you arrive, make sure to ask for a room that overlooks the mountains. The rear of hotel has a great view of the mountains from your room. I unfortunately had a view of the parking lot. There is a mall not too far from the hotel with quite a few restaurants and shops. This was my first time to Colorado Springs and it was easy to get on and off the interstate from this hotel. The hotel was very clean and has a nice bar/restaurant in the lobby. Great place to spend some time and I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    221
    97
    46
    28
See reviews for
160
149
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel enjoys a Superb location, it looks down on the the town and across open fields to the beautiful snow capped mountains. It provides one with a stunning view in every direction.
Check in was very warm,friendly and efficient. Largish rooms well equipped with very large windows giving maximum light and affording great views of the surrounding landscape. The bathroom was somewhat odd, the toilet and bath shared one room, the washbasin the other. It may have made more sense to have the toilet separate and the bath and hand basin adjacent. The entire first floor (ground floor to us Europeans) was open plan. It was odd that the bar and restaurant appeared to be an extension of reception. The restaurant was lacking in atmosphere, the hotel was very full with a large gathering of military guests yet few if any chose to eat in there. The food was not the finest and the wine very much over priced. Maybe both factors served to provide the reason behind a very very large yet under used eating arena. Leaving the restaurant a door leads to a garden area where one can sit in a natural sun trap and enjoy either a beer or coffee. It was an area that would have benefitted from a good sweep, blossom and other debris covered much of the ground, it maybe that winter had only just left and the adjacent well covered and closed swimming pool indicated that the area was not yet in full use. It should be, it was 75 degrees on our visiting day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for four nights while attending the Pike's Peak Writers Conference. From check in to check out, the staff was friendly and the property was excellent. This is a great place to hold a conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your response, we appreciate your compliments, and we are already looking forward to next year's conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington IL
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arriving after midnight I was impressed with the professional welcome that I received here. We needed sheets and blankets in our room for the sofabed and it took them very little time to get them despite the late hour. The rooms were what you expect from Marriott with plenty of room and good work space if you need to keep up with the office while away. I expect friendlier people in Colorado than cities in the East, Midwest, or West and the staff here didn't disappoint. They were young, bright and friendly yet professional in the way that I have come to expect from Marriott. I will definitely return the next time I'm in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete complete this survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our stay was the most beautiful stay I have ever had. The staff members are amazing. Special thanks to Angelina at the front desk and Brian at the bar. They were very helpful and insightful on things to do and new things to try. We definitely will be back and I'm going to recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for those kind words, please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the Marriott during a reunion. The Marriott was very accommodating to our very large number of attendees by setting up a large tent outside for receptions, providing meeting areas for smaller groups and happy hours, and hosting our dinner. The food was excellent and the staff very professional. Highly recommend for large reunions!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am so glad your enjoyed your stay and the reunion. We take great pride in the level of service we provide. Please visit us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It's a little hard to find - sort of off a business park road, but there's a very convenient gas station... and that's about it. The foyer of the hotel is huge - with a nice warm fireplace that was the perfect place to sit and rest. The bar staff was friendly and knowledgeable - especially about local beers. I only ate at the restaurant for breakfast. The staff isn't very clear about what costs what for the buffet. If you stick with cold foods only, it's cheaper than if you pick a hot food - but I was only told 'buffet' and not the difference. It took a while to get an omelet out of the kitchen, however, and this was before the restaurant looked very busy. The food itself was pretty average for a hotel breakfast, but the buffet had a good variety.

The room itself was average. It was big, clean, and quiet (and I was literally across from the ice machine and elevators). The view of the mountains was nice as well. The bed was comfortable as well and there was a good variety of channels on the TV. The sink is outside the bathtub room, so that could work good if you have more than one person in the room getting ready.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymacb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to completen this survey. We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Colorado Springs Marriott.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and I noticed that certain scores feel below that goal. I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations however we sincerely hope you will continue to stay with us. We truly appreciate your patronage and we look forward to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
929 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing