We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay For Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for 3 days. The location is extremely convenient location. I dined at the hotel restaurant for a nice full breakfast, especially enjoyed the omlette station. Loved the Starbucks inside the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chauncey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've traveled a great deal and have not generally been too impressed with chain hotel staff.
This hotel was an exception - every employee from the skilled Mary, omelet maker/waffles, etc to the wait staff and reception desk are helpful for tourists to the area and very friendly. They take the initiative to be sure their guests are taken care of.

My compliments to the staff and to the excellent management empowering and training the team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateconn9983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for responding to this survey as well as your patronage. I totally agree that the staff can make the difference in a great stay and we strive to do this every day. Please return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for my cousin's graduation from Colorado College. The hotel has beautiful views of Pike's Peak as well as views over looking the town. In terms of location it seems to be more of a corporate hotel as it is close to the tech center. It's about 5 miles from downtown so for us we just had a little extra running around to do. Check-in was very fast and efficient and the check in staff was very accomodating because my parents moved from a King room to a room with two queens once I arrived and the move went quickly and smoothly. the rooms were a good size and the sink and counter are outside while the toilet and shower are in another room. This makes it especially convenient if you are sharing a room because one person can shower while the other is getting ready. We had some long days with family so we ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. I thought the food was good. For breakfast there is a buffet and off the menu options the dinner menu has some good basics on it so everyone could find something. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The front desk person remembered to ask the manager about my parent's senior discount and kept them updated since it took a few days. There was a lovely woman that worked during breakfast that always remembered what we liked to drink after just one day of serving us.
We didn't get a chance to try out the gym or pool but both looked really nice, next time.

I will be in Colorado Sprigs again and plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicagogirl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you those kind words, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and planning to return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The key points of my stay include: My Platinum elite status was ignored. Desk staff were rude and unhelpful. I waited for about 13 minutes to make a purchase and was never helped, I put my purchase back on the shelf. The room was small, noisy and decorated with cheap plastic flowers. Was told that there were no other rooms available in the hotel. Requested a King bed on my reservation and was given a Queen. I stay in Colorado Springs several times a year and this Marriott lost a customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete this Survey. I am, however, a little confused thru your comments and wondering if you have us confused with another hotel. Our hotel does not have queens size beds nor plastic flowers in any of our guest rooms.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. If per chance we are the right location I apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is located a little off the highway so it makes for a really quite setting. Lobby has a grand entrance with a revolving door for a special touch. Friendly front desk who was very good about explaining the benefits of my reaching gold elite status. We were promptly upgraded to a corner suite with large windows to view the mountains. Our room was neat and clean and we were greeted by a welcome note and chocolates on our bed. The hotel is rather isolated so you can't walk to any nearby restuarants but there is a nice restaurant inside the hotel where we had a nice breakfast buffet and another great view of Pike's Peak. The wait staff were very attentive and happy. We did partake in the hot tub which was a little disappointing because the jet pressure was pretty weak although the water temp was good and hot so it still made for a nice soak. The fitness room looked like it had a good selection of equipment but time did not allow us to workout. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for mountain view, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steno225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The check in was very smooth, as was the rest of our 3 day stay. The locationis a bit out off the center of Colorado Springs so walking to dinner was not an option for us but it did not really matter as the hotel offers shuttle service to nearby restaurants. The is view is really beautiful, at least from the top floor. The acsess to the concierge lounge is a big plus so if you have a choice, opt for a lounge acsess. The staff we met were really nice. The interior is not very modern but everything is in perfect order. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonHO49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

I am are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

When you arrive, make sure to ask for a room that overlooks the mountains. The rear of hotel has a great view of the mountains from your room. I unfortunately had a view of the parking lot. There is a mall not too far from the hotel with quite a few restaurants and shops. This was my first time to Colorado Springs and it was easy to get on and off the interstate from this hotel. The hotel was very clean and has a nice bar/restaurant in the lobby. Great place to spend some time and I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#24 of 104 in Colorado Springs
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £78 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a picturesque setting at Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing