We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful views of Piles Peak, close to the Garden of the Gods, great conference facilities, extremely thoughtful and nice staff. Last night we saw a double rainbow!

Only negative is that while here on conference being gluten free was somewhat problematical. The kitchen staff just assumed that I could eat off the buffet just with the GF foods. Cross contamination is a huge issue and kitchen staff should be more aware.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary92014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. We are working on our procedures for guests with special dietary needs.

Teresa Hess
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Front desk staff is commendable. Bar is not stocked very well, especially for events. Banquet services are good with facilities but not so much on the food. Nice location, it is an ok hotel, nothing exceptional or terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dadbo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. We are working daily to improve our service.

Teresa Hess
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and the location next to the Garden of the Gods was convenient. The breakfast was outstanding. There is a shuttle available to take you to old town. Cathy in the Concierge lounge provided outstanding service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your kind works and we look forward to your next visit.

Marriott Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Colorado Springs!!! Michel and his Staff are so customer-oriented and friendly and care about customers! I would highly recommend this hotel over many other Marriott properties I’ve stayed at. I stayed at this Marriott for two months, not just one night. My room was on the 9th floor and had a mountain view. Service was excellent at the hotel and the room was nice and clean and had a fridge. And laundry services were available so it made living there so nice and convenient! The staff was extremely personable, very helpful, and always went out of their way to assist if I needed anything!!! I have been to many other Marriott properties since and not one compares to how friendly Management (Michel) and Staff are; how courteous and caring; and how welcome they make you feel. I truly felt so valued and welcomed here!!! The Concierge's Lounge was always a great place to relax, meet new people, and have great conversation(s). Kathy is by far the most enjoyable, outgoing Concierge around. Sadly enough, the many Marriott Properties (Renaissance included) have not lived up well to the Marriott reputation. I would say if you like what the Marriott is supposed to represent, as noted on their home page, “Since 1927, Marriott has been known for a culture that puts people first” then this is the place to stay!! The hotel is near the highway (25) which makes it convenient to get to local restaurants and attractions. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Colorado Springs. I wish I could take this Marriott everywhere when I travel…!!!

Room Tip: The Colorado Mountains are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is OK, but I really thought it would be nicer. The rooms are fair. The sheets on the bed looked clean but had stains. The furniture is fine, but looked like it has seen its day. My biggest complaint though is with the concierge lounge. I am a Gold Member, and I was annoyed that this Marriott's concierge lounge is not fully accessible. They actually lock everyone out except for certain hours. You can't go in as you please for tea or soda or a piece of fruit. The attendants in the lounge were frantically trying to keep breakfast and happy hour items stocked. In both situations, they continuously ran out of things and I had to ask them to restock certain items such as juice, hot water, milk, etc. This place needs to make some improvements in both customer service and appearance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Staff service to our guest is something we take great pride in and any failures are taken very seriously. You can be assured it would be addressed and I very much apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. We are scheduled for a renovation 1st quarter 2015, we continue to work on our service.

Teresa Hess
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. Our room was on the 8th floor and had a mountain view. Service was excellent at the hotel and the room was nice and clean and had a fridge. The hotel is near the highway (25) which makes it convenient to get to local restaurants and attractions. The only annoyance was housekeeping. Rooms were cleaned late and once ours was overlooked. We just made it a point to call guest services and tell them to clean our room just before we left for the day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: High up with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BosFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were down for the weekend and the Broadmoor was full. This hotel is ok. Its a little dated for a Marriott. The outdoor pool looks cool in the pictures, but was dated and had lots of leaves in it once we were there. The staff was very nice and the lobby/bar was ok but a little cramped. The rooms are ok although a little on the small side. The breakfast was "blah" but they threw it in for free so I can't complain. The views are very nice. The prices were good especially vs the Fairfield and Residence in, so I guess you get what you pay for.

It wasn't bad and our kids had fun, it just is dated and needs a remodel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomzeerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosmc, Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Marriott Colorado Springs has a planned renovation 1st quarter 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
209 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £84 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a picturesque setting at Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing