We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfied -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Mississippi
1 review
“Dissatisfied -”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Upon arrival for our weeks stay in Colorado Springs- our room was not ready and so we waited an hour only to find out that our room had been ready the entire time!
On first floor near elevator the carpet was SOAKED and gross!
Room keys are difficult to use - takes multiple swipes to enter and assistant unprofessional and very rude. The appearance of hotel is NOT how it appears on website. Rooms very old and outdated leaving you with the feeling of being dirty all week!!
Questionable items missing or moved! after housekeeping left. LOCK up everything!!!
Had to leave one morning for our conference without showering due to NO HOT WATER and NO ONE giving us any notice of this!!!

Asked if we would be compensated with discount in that nights' charges for our 2 rooms... only to have management promise to contact us upon departure... no one yet to call... will be contacting them to discuss charges.

Security questionable. Due to broken door for after hours entrance, we were reprimanded for not swiping our room key, even though anyone from the street could easily enter without a card. Card was not required because door was always unlocked due to brokenness!!!

Breakfast was decent.

Lobby is nice.. but deceiving since rooms don't appear near as nice!!!
WILL NOT STAY THERE UPON RETURN TRIP OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Giving 2 out of 5 is being generous.

Room Tip: KING Room seems better, but still outdated etc.... somewhat cleaner. Just don't go barefoot on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Please call the number below to further discuss your concerns.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    131
    70
    54
    65
See reviews for
143
104
53
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from our yearly Colorado trip that had many highlights with the exception of staying at this hotel. I found the staff to be rude when my wife asked simple questions about the area. The bed was made but you can imagine my surprise when I found something disgusting under the pillow! No, it was not chocolate! Asked to change rooms but was told that was impossible. I couldn't get a fresh pillow case and sheets so we left the hotel. Thankfully we found another hotel that we will be staying at when we again come to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Bring a tent so at least you'll be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our apologies for not having a great stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with our management team who will review and ensure appropriate corrective steps are taken.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been traveling on our summer vacation since 7/14/2014. We have stayed in a lot of hotels since that time and this hotel ranks in the top. Our stay here was great, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Had eggs, meat, which a lot of places don't serve. The room and bed were also tops, even little candies left for us. You won't be disappointed with a stay here,

Room Tip: Any area will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodit2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Our focus is delivering great service, clean rooms and well maintained amenities. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our city.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Clarion Hotel. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They recommended some good eateries in the area. The hotel is about a 1/2 mile from the downtown area. I elected to take their complimentary shuttle instead of driving. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had variety and was not your typical fare. It was more of a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Internet signal was strong which is a major plus. Overall a vey good stay and I will be back the next time I return.

Room Tip: I would request a room off of their courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. The entire staff is delighted that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our amenities as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. On the first night we noticed someone had left their dirty dishes in the hall. They were still there when we checked out. Most of the staff was rude. Also, even though we left a do not disturb sign on the door one day they still came into the room. They made the bed and took our towels. We did get more. It was just the violation I didn't appreciate.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MadisonLabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the way you felt you were treated during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the management staff who will help ensure that service attitudes improve and other details you mentioned are not missed.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room is on the older and cheaper side but overall was ok. The night rate include breakfast and wifi which is a good plus.
However the staff is less than professionnal. I woke up not feeling good at all and went to the front desk to ask where to find a doctor on a sunday. The answer I got is : not here. I insisted and he told me the address of the ER. I had to aks 3 times for him to actually write down the address and not do a drawing not understandable at all of the itinary. What does he expect ? That I know the area ? And while writing, he was laghing and singing while I was clearly not feeling good. All that trouble to realize once I got out of the hotel driving for the hopsital that there were an emergency care clinic on the block open on Sundays. That was that complicated to mention it ?? Unfortunately you never know what kind of staff you will find even if the hotel is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alya222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our deepest apologies for not having a great stay with us. Every guest matters to us. We will investigate this matter further. Thanks for your feedback.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorful Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The outside was dirty, landscaping was bad, paint was peeling, needless to say we were a bit concerned about what our room would be like?! We PRE-PAID online and it is non-refundable and now we know why they do that! When we walked inside there was another guest yelling at the Front Desk Male Clerk who really seemed to keep his cool. A female clerk came out to help us, she was nice and check-in was easy but as we walked to our room the hallways were hot, the carpet was filthy and the tiles around where we were told breakfast would be was sticky and in desperate need of a mop! The elevator was small and hot too, the door to our room was small, we had booked a King Suite which reminded us of a cheap studio apartment, tan toilet and tub, sinks and tub were slow to drain, but overall we felt our room was clean compared to the public areas of the hotel. Some other positives about the room: The beds were comfortable and there was a good little fridge in there that even had a crisper, and the Wi-Fi worked well! All the staff we encountered was friendly but we had hoped the housekeeping staff would get to the dirty areas before breakfast service started, but that was not the case, floors were still sticky, tables were still dirty (like we saw them the night before) and we were a bit apprehensive about even eating there, but joined the other guests who seemed to be enjoyed themselves and going back for 2nds and 3rds. It was a typical hotel breakfast, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and oatmeal. Nothing exciting or anything to make it stand out from the crowd. This is the second CHOICE HOTEL we have tried this summer and have been disappointed with both of them, think we will stick with the high, consistent standards of the BEST WESTERN BRAND!.

Room Tip: Usually like a top floor with a view, but at this hotel all the first floor rooms had walk out patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our deepest apologies for not having a great stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff's excellent service. Our Maintenance Department is working on improving our landscape and curb appeal. Thanks for your feedback.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 314 W Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing