We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We traveled from Colorado from North Carolina for a wedding. Wow, what a great place we picked to stay. Minutes from downtown, clean, and service was great! The breakfast was great as well, and the courtyard was an added bonus as well. Overall, great!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cweezy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. We strive to deliver great service, well maintained amenities and clean rooms so you can relax and feel comfortable during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We found this hotel 3 years ago when traveling to Colorado Springs. We have continued to use it for our yearly outing there. The staff has always been very nice and professional. Rooms have always been clean. This year there appeared to be remodeling of the pool/hot tub area but due to our short stay we were unable to use those facilities. The breakfast here is always good! Look forward to another stay next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your loyalty to our hotel. We are thrilled everytime we get the opportunity to serve repeat customers. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed there on a Saturday and found that everything was as expected. We were upgraded to a larger room and the pool looks to be undergoing a remodel which will make it even better. We had a great time and will definitely keep this location in mind whenever we need a stay in Co. Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our family has stayed at this hotel in the past and experienced excellent customer service. The rooms were clean and neat. The pool was big & well kept, and breakfast was more then we expected. Because we had such a great experience in the past, we decided to reserve a room here again, but unfortunately due to an emergency had to cancel last minute. The General Manager and the staff were very understanding and once again displayed the wonderful customer service that makes this hotel great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G5322TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Upon arrival for our weeks stay in Colorado Springs- our room was not ready and so we waited an hour only to find out that our room had been ready the entire time!
On first floor near elevator the carpet was SOAKED and gross!
Room keys are difficult to use - takes multiple swipes to enter and assistant unprofessional and very rude. The appearance of hotel is NOT how it appears on website. Rooms very old and outdated leaving you with the feeling of being dirty all week!!
Questionable items missing or moved! after housekeeping left. LOCK up everything!!!
Had to leave one morning for our conference without showering due to NO HOT WATER and NO ONE giving us any notice of this!!!

Asked if we would be compensated with discount in that nights' charges for our 2 rooms... only to have management promise to contact us upon departure... no one yet to call... will be contacting them to discuss charges.

Security questionable. Due to broken door for after hours entrance, we were reprimanded for not swiping our room key, even though anyone from the street could easily enter without a card. Card was not required because door was always unlocked due to brokenness!!!

Breakfast was decent.

Lobby is nice.. but deceiving since rooms don't appear near as nice!!!
WILL NOT STAY THERE UPON RETURN TRIP OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Giving 2 out of 5 is being generous.

Room Tip: KING Room seems better, but still outdated etc.... somewhat cleaner. Just don't go barefoot on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BBSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Please call the number below to further discuss your concerns.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from our yearly Colorado trip that had many highlights with the exception of staying at this hotel. I found the staff to be rude when my wife asked simple questions about the area. The bed was made but you can imagine my surprise when I found something disgusting under the pillow! No, it was not chocolate! Asked to change rooms but was told that was impossible. I couldn't get a fresh pillow case and sheets so we left the hotel. Thankfully we found another hotel that we will be staying at when we again come to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Bring a tent so at least you'll be prepared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our apologies for not having a great stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with our management team who will review and ensure appropriate corrective steps are taken.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been traveling on our summer vacation since 7/14/2014. We have stayed in a lot of hotels since that time and this hotel ranks in the top. Our stay here was great, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Had eggs, meat, which a lot of places don't serve. The room and bed were also tops, even little candies left for us. You won't be disappointed with a stay here,

Room Tip: Any area will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bodit2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Our focus is delivering great service, clean rooms and well maintained amenities. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our city.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Management
719-329-7444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
677 reviews
6.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 104 in Colorado Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 314 W Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £51 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing