We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than average place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I spent two nights here recently, largely because of the positive reviews. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, about 15-20 minutes from downtown. The facility was far above average. The room was fresh, well decorated, and very large. It was not decorated in a simple, out-of-the-box style, but had a certain flare that I rarely encounter in these kinds of chain hotels. I had no issues with the internet speed. The on-site restaurant (for which I received coupons as a member of their frequent stay program) was better than your average in-hotel restaurant with good service at breakfast. Overall, I found the stay to be much better than other similar hotels (including other Holiday Inns). Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the front have a beautiful view of Pike's Peak.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Jef-ind,

Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to write a review about how hotel! We appreciate your nice comments especially about how well decorated and spacious our rooms are. We will see you again on your next visit! Until then "happy travels"!

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

More like 3.5/5. Nicely decorated and ample space, the room was very modern and comfortable. There are a number of available adaptors for your electronics and good ameneties for a business hotel. The excercise room is small with lower quality equipment and poor ventilation and had used towels piled in the corner, but the pool was clean. The killer was the speed of the internet connection, video streaming was not possible and some downloads needed for work took ages (overnight.....) It would be nice if the same effort placed into designing the room for electronics was placed into the connection speed. Would I return, perhaps, but would chack prices against the Marriotts up the street before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7FLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear N7FLIER,

Thanks for your positive review and frank feedback regarding the internet. We here at the Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs value our guests and truly appreciate positive and constructive comments we share all of them with our the entire team.

Regarding the internet you’ll be happy to hear that on 4/27/12 we installed a load sharing router to increase the overall speed of the internet service.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment and hopefully we can be of service to you again soon.
Until happy travels from your friends at the Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Go holiday Inn! This hotel is stylish and modern, the beds amazingly comfortable and the service top notch. I can't wait to stay again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear KTravel,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. We work hard at the Holiday Inn Airport in Colorado Springs to insure our guest have the best stay possible and it’s always good to hear back from guest that enjoyed themselves.
Thanks Again
Ed Okvath GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The H. Inn Airport - Co Springs was definitely a wise choice for a recent business trip to the area. I researched several nearby options thanks to Trip Advisor and chose this hotel hoping the reviews were accurate. They were and then some! Property is convenient to the airport, Peterson AFB, and pretty much anything (sites, restaurants, etc). All the staff greets you no matter the time of day and check-in was a breeze. Room is very clean and quiet. Furnishings (desk, TV, bed) are top notch as is the bathroom. A microwave and fridge were included. The sports-themed restaurant served good drinks and food with hardly a wait. Again, the restaurant staff was over-the-top friendly. Wifi in the room was an added bonus as was the business center and other on-site amenities (which I didn't have time to use). A+

Room Tip: Corner room facing West was excellent; black out curtain blocked morning sun.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior-1_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Roadwarrior,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. Until next time - Happy Travels from Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

There's a Holiday Inn Express right next door, but given you can get free wifi here and this building looks newer, I prefer coming here. The furniture in the room is quite nice beyond the standard desk and bed and doesn't make the place feel crowded. I like the walk in shower and the separate door for the toilet too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Spent 1 night in this "budget" hotel chain on a business trip. Superb rooms, very clean and well appointed. The sports grill and bar was fantastic with good food and friendly staff. Will definately use again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I spent four nights here recently. Very impressed. Spacious, well furnished, and clean rooms, large shower, LCD TV, nicely decorated common areas and sports bar. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed breakfast each morning and dinner two evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdfurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
946 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
145 reviews
9.0 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#29 of 105 in Colorado Springs
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £109 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing