We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for sights to South of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good for sights to South of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here 1 night, as it was well located for visiting Garden of the Gods and Seven Falls as we travelled through Colorado. I stay in hotels for over 100 nights every year, and our King room here had a new bed which was the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel - including some really expensive hotels! The room was large, clean and well appointed. Service was good. The room was surprisingly quiet, especially considering this is essentially an airport hotel. There are a couple of dozen restaurants within a 5-mile radius so it is generally well located. I would use again if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear IMUK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words and take pride in making sure all of our guests feel the same way as you do. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again! A nice clean room and comfortable bed will be waiting for you! Until then "happy travels"!


-Your friends at the Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    63
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
41
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet, but our reservation was 100% messed with.

We had booked a suite months in advance for our trip, but when we got there, the front desk told us we had booked a regular room with 2 beds. The reason for this was that some people who were staying in the hotel already decided ON A WHIM that they wanted to stay a little longer. The staff gave those people OUR suite, when we had booked it at least back in May and moved us into the regular room.

Furthermore, the staff refused to move those people into a regular room, and did not think about transferring them to a new regular room from their old regular room in the first place. Whoever helped those people decided it was ok to knock us out from a reservation we had made in advance and give to someone who decided something on the fly. We ended up getting 2 regular connecting rooms for the price of one.

If it wasn't for this experience, I would give this hotel a higher rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesdam_luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear mesdam_luna,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good hotel but nothing special. Room is clean but bed was not comfortable. Service was okay but not great. Price was too high. We will not recommend.Next time we will stay in different hotel in colorado Springs.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Zina r,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we can do better. There are always places where we can improve and our goal is to "Wow" our guests everytime they come to our hotel.We would like to appologize and let you know how sorry we are to hear that your stay was only "Okay". We would like you to give us another chance and show you how great our service really is!


Thank you,

Your friends at the Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongducheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

normally we stay at holiday inn expresses because they are cheaper than regular holiday inns, but the holiday inn express next door to this hotel is not one of the better ones. this holiday inn, however, evidently is one of the better ones; the rooms are nice and clean, service is great, showers are especially nice and large, and the restaurant and bar in the hotel is especially good, with great burgers and great local beer for sale. It's also close to the airport, of course, and not really that far away from downtown, so this is definitely going to be our hotel of choice on the next visit to colorado springs.

Also worth mentioning, when we first tried to book the room online and by calling, the rates seems rather high (approx $200/night), but eventually we were able to find a way on the website to book with a government rate and get the room for about $90 which was an extremely good value for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: try to get the government rate if you are eligible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakos_theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Kakos_theo,

Thank you very much for your wonderful response! We went through renovations about a year and half ago, but we wouldn't be the hotel we are without our staff! We pride on not just having great ameneties, but we take pride on running our hotel with staff that take good care of our guests and our hotel! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Until then, "Happy Travels!",

Your Friends at the Holiday Inn and the Sporting News Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Sayed here for a business trip that lasted three days. I was very happy with the hotel and the overall service. Front desk was very helpful during the time that I checked in, it was very busy and they were quck and friendly during the whole process. Hotel is close to downtown, and the airforce base. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Flying_far,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and letting everyone know how great our staff is. Here at the Holiday Inn we take pride in treating our guests as family! We are glad that you will be back with us!

Thank you again! - Your friends at the Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

A short drive from the garden of the gods a little further up the road is pikes peak when you walk out front you can see pikes peak wonderful staff clean rooms and a great restaurant overall outstanding

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHIECOS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 1hopper,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write about it. The mountains is what makes Colorado Springs so great! Personally, Gardon of the Gods is one of my favorite places to go and I recommend it to everyone! Our hotel takes pride on our friendly staff and clean hotel so we are glad you got to experience it!

Until next time! - Your friends at the Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and happened to check in on the evening the Colorado Springs wildfire took a turn for the worse. The very sweet young lady at the front did an amazing job of helping those who had been evacuated and truly seemed to care about meeting the needs of the guests.

The rooms are very nice and clean, beds are comfortable. We did use the internet and had no problems.

We stayed for several nights and the employees at the front desk were very helpful with things to do and see in the area. A lot of the tourist places were closed, but they made every effort to make phone calls and provide information about what was open and available in the area.

I have to mention the breakfast. It was very good and the lovely lady working the breakfast area did a great job of making sure all the different food items were available and was pleasant every morning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear TWSING -

Thank you for taking the time writing about our beautiful hotel. We try to meet our guests needs by having a great restaurant, decor, and access to interent, but we wouldn't be a great hotel without our wonderful staff. Our hotel is glad to hear that during the wildfire we still met everyones needs as best as we could. It is unfortunate our guests didn't get to enjoy everything there is to do in Colorado Springs, but now all of our attractions are now open! Thank you again for your nice comments! You are right, no one should hesitate to stay here!

Until next time,

Your friends at the Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
8.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing