We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect cottage for two in great location!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Charming turn-of-the-century home, exudes warmth - Colorado Springs, Colorado House with Private Fenced Backyard, walk to Parks, less than a mile to the US Olympic Training Center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming turn-of-the-century home, exudes warmth - Colorado Springs, Colorado House with Private Fenced Backyard, walk to Parks, less than a mile to the US Olympic Training Center
Private backyard, sidewalk leading from garage to back door and patio/BBQ area Warm, inviting living room (full-size, pull-out couch)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
Charming turn-of-the-century home, exudes warmth - Colorado Springs, Colorado House with Private Fenced Backyard, walk...
Private backyard, sidewalk leading from garage to back door and patio/BBQ area
Warm, inviting living room (full-size, pull-out couch)
Small desk with wi-fi network connection
Watch TV on the LCD Flatscreen in this comfortable recliner (150+HBO channels)
Beautiful, large kitchen with new appliances and every accessory you can imagine
Sunny dining area in kitchen...elegant table setting
Granite counter tops & tile backsplash - Watch TV from the kitchen
Serene bedroom calls for relaxation...luxurious linens, firm pillow-top mattress
Large, Double Closet in Bedroom with Attached Bathroom
Full bath includes luxurious towels, soaps and toiletries
Tile Shower and Tub Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer...Laundry Detergent, etc. Provided
Patio with cute bistro set
Two-car garage, door opener on one side, secure...opening 6ft tall x 8ft wide .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gernsey
Poquoson, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for two in great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this adorable cottage during our visit to Colorado Springs. It is well maintained, comfortable, in a great location. The kitchen was great and fully stocked. So much better than staying in a hotel! The owner has done a great job and very easy to communicate with! Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bea'Ann R
Johnson City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home for our Family Vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this cute little home! While in C.S. we hiked, biked, and went site seeing. We where walking distance from down town and Memorial Park.We were able to secure our bikes in the garage. Our SUV was to large to park in the garage, but parking on the street, in front of the house was safe and not a problem. After a long day of fun with my family, it was nice to come back to our little cottage and relax. The kids enjoyed the backyard, while we prepared our meals. This home was very clean. It is a fully stocked home, anything you could possible think you will need is there! They have truly done a wonderful job anticipating the needs of their guest.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyW504
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This little house was the perfect place for our family of 4 (2 small children, 6 and 8) to unwind after a long day of adventures in the Colorado Springs area. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking necessities if you choose to cook your own food. The fenced-in back yard was a great place for the kids to hang out. On-site laundry was a great amenity to have. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Claremont, California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chicago
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJR97221
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Cozy and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The location was wonderful - close to downtown, Colorado College, the Olympic training center, Air force Academy as well as Pikes Peak Cog Railway. The garage was a nice touch and the kitchen was clean and well stocked.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location was perfect for our needs.
Liked least: Small dining table.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marysville WA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing