We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Puyallup, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

When we arrived and checked in , we found our room to be clean but disheveled, all the doors, cabinet drawers and chair cushions were open as if they had been recently cleaned. The front desk called to inquire about the condition of our room and after commenting on the condition, the housekeeping supervisor arrived at our door within minutes to explain the room had been cleaned but not inspected, apologies were made and she departed. We later discovered the coffee maker was inoperative and the desk lamp burned out, these were replaced after notifying the front desk. Overall the hotel is new, very clean and within close proximity to the airport. However due to the remoteness of the airport from the city center a vehicle is necessary to travel to the closest shopping, food etc. The staff was very friendly and took care of our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I wanted to thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, this ended up on the page for the Hilton Garden Inn on the north side of town close to the Air Force Academy and not the airport property. As I know the General Manager there, I will be happy to pass on your feedback to her.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    174
    90
    31
    22
See reviews for
158
139
39
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. It was clean, friendly and met all of our needs. The rooms were so comfortable and warm. The coffee was great and I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone that wants to get away and have a relaxing night away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for the Trip Advisor review. I am pleased to see you found the hotel clean and inviting!

We certainly hope you will stay with us again.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our family of 4 went for a football weekend to Colorado Springs. Very clean hotel located in an awesome area close to fwy & academy. The staff was wonderful. The cleaning staff was so thoughful they even made our daughters crib everyday. Kids loved the pool. Overall wonderful hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review on Trip Advisor! We certainly hope to have you come back to stay with us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio rancho, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

No complimentary breakfast, no wifi service in room, sheets were as course as sand-paper, too expensive for poor value. Would not recommend, better value at super 8 or motel 6, at least you won't have an unmet expectation, the Hilton brand is not what it once was, trashy like Paris Hilton, guess their service runs in the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for allowing your feedback to post to Trip Advisor. We do find these reviews very valuable.

I apologize that the rate was a bit higher during the Air Force Academy and Notre Dame Football game weekend. It is certainly a very high demand time for our market and there was limited availability.

Unfortunately, Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast but we do offer a couple of rate plans that offer the Full Cooked to Order Breakfast within the rate. Specifically, our Bed and Breakfast package includes breakfast at 50% off the $9.95 per person rate.

As I mentioned in my email to you, we were unable to find a record of a previous stay to complete any research. Please do contact us so we can attempt to respond to the concerns you had brought up after you departed. we certainly do not want our guests to have a poor experience while staying with us.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed the weekend for a visit to the Air Force academy - a Notre Dame Air Force game.
It was perfectly located near 25 with great views of Pikes Peak. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was $10 with fresh fruit, eggs/omelettes made to order, all you could eat. There are plenty attractions in the area- Garden of the Gods and Royal Gorge Railroad. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for the Trip Advisor review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel while you were here for such a fantastic event! We really enjoyed all of the activities during the Air Force and Notre Dame game.

We certainly hope to have you as our guest again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I did earlier in the survey. The room was not to standards. I do not know your specific procedures for ensuring that the room is in shape and ready to rent out, but this room was not. However, your front desk clerk did an excellent job in her position.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for the Trip Advisor review and for speaking with Kate when you departed. We have resolved the issues in the guest room and I apologize you experienced them. I was pleased to see she extended the Brand Promise.

We certainly hope to have you as our guest again.

Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff was great. We lost reservations at another hotel, and the staff was very accomodating. The restaurant/Bar was ok. Limited dining selections in the evening. Would have preferred to have a little more than a sandwich. The bar staff was great, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for that feedback!

I did want to let you know we are looking at some other menu options to add in to our lite dining in the evening. Additionally, feel free to order the room service to the bar area. Champps Bar & Grill provides our room service and they have excellent food!

Thank you again,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
550 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,258 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
706 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
541 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing