We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservation and Billing for Businesses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Reservation and Billing for Businesses”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was sent to a call center of people that were difficult to understand as well as their ability to understand English. They had no knowledge of how to set up direct billing for our business. I was transferred to 4 other people and never did get to the correct person. Used Holiday Inn Express instead. Smooth and in house reservations and billing!! yay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Curt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you allowing the survey you filled out for the guest to go to Trip Advisor. We hope the information you provided will help future guests in making long term stay reservations and set billing up properly.

I am so sorry that there was such difficulty with getting to the right person to discuss billing. I know you had spoken with both our Guest Services Manager and Director of Sales to try and get this situated. However, I also know that was after you had challenges with the reservations office. I can only imagine how frustrating that ended up being.

We hope his stay here went well and that if you have future needs that we can help with, please fill free to contact one of us directly and we can personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    167
    83
    28
    21
See reviews for
151
131
39
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have not stayed at a Garden Inn before. We typically stay at Hampton Inns but selected this one due to is location. The Garden Inn is in the same family of Hilton hotels. We stayed for 5 nights. The room decor is nicer than the Hampton Inns. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, and a Keurig coffee machine. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean and well kept. Good view of the Rockies from the lobby. The breakfast is not included in the price of the room. You can add the breakfast for a small additional fee when you make the reservation. If not you will pay a little more at the hotel. The breakfast was very good. There is a chef that will cook your omelet, eggs, or pancakes to your order. The bed was not as comfortable as the ones at the Hampton Inns. The ice machine on the first floor did not work. The refrigerator thermostat did not work. Everything you put in the refrigerator would freeze solid, even with the thermostat set at minimum. The bathroom is smaller than the Hampton's. The bathroom door opens outwards. The hinges are spring loaded and the door closes behind you automatically. If you block the bathroom door open you cannot get to the room door. These are minor inconveniences. I would stay here again. Very good value. We paid about the same price as we would have for a Hampton Inn,

Room Tip: If you plan on eating breakfast, buy the breakfast tickets when you make your reservations to save a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review! I know other travelers will find this helpful.

I am so sorry for the inconveniences you mentioned. While I can't change the configuration of the room, I certainly would have been happy to have the ice machine and the in room refrigerator looked at. We do keep the first floor ice machine on a timer as it is a little louder than the other machines on floors 2 and 3.

We hope to have you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel. It was nice, clean, and close to stores and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This location was easy to get to and convenient. The pool was nice. The breakfast was good and hot and fresh. The whole hotel was nice and clean. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We hope that other travelers will find it helpful in choosing their hotel when coming to Colorado Springs!

We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Will not stay at this property again! Loud hallway noise and thin walls left us with a very poor restless night! You would expect more quality from a Hilton property but it is just a check you in check you out hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and allow your feedback to be posted on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that you were disrupted by other guests during your stay and that we were unable to get you moved to another area of the hotel that may have been quieter.

We certainly want our guests to have an enjoyable experience. We hope you will try us again when you have future hotel needs.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Junta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The best part was the Breakfast was great and great location if you need to be up north of Colorado Springs. The only things i didn't like pool seem to be dirty on the bottom like your walking on sand. The other thing beds were very hard. Overall it is a great hotel will be staying there again in April when we have a DR. apt at Children's.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for the review.

While we had work done on the ceiling in the pool, that may have caused the grittiness, we also have the no slip surface which is a bit abrasive though.

To be sure, we have had the maintenance team vacuum both the pool and the spa.

We look forward to having you visit us again.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The views of the mountains were stunning wherever you turned! This was a convenient location to the work site I was visiting and there were plenty of places to eat in the area. The breakfast in the morning was good. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalThatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The views from the hotel are amazing, Pikes Peak is truly beautiful.

We look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was caught in a storm traveling to the area for school. I didn't have a reservation but they accommodated my needs. Super staff! I had room service because I didn't want to back out in the storm and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for the review! So pleased you were able to stay with us during that storm. It was truly awful out.

We look forward to having you as our guest under better circumstances!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing