We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not perfect but that isn't the point.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's not perfect but that isn't the point.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly, this HGI is, aesthetically, probably not the flagship of the chain. It's nice and all, but either this particular HGI is a refit of another brand or it is one of the first. How so? The carpet is a little worn, the construction a little noisy, the elevator a little creaky...

...on aethetics and "finish," expect Nice. Not Great.

But, as a Hospitality business, Fit & Finish is just a part of the equation. "Service" is another element altogether. As an illustration, our three day stay was marked by an usually loud group that really illustrated the challenge of constructing hotels that insulate guests from each other. It sounded as if the room above us was host to a rugby team. So much so, we called the desk and found out that we weren't the only guests who felt they had ringside (and unwanted) seats.

Long story short (as late for the plane) the staff was awesome. We received a generous consolation gift, an explanation of the situation and sincere apologies...which of course was not needed because the whole thing wasn't the hotels fault! However, the manager explained that she was, in effect, our host...a great mindset that, again, though not necessary, illustrated that the staff knew what business they were in.

Also, the restaurant did a great job; food is fresh, definitely two-three steps above the crusty-bubbly waffle machines and clear silo cereal dispensor-throwers.

We will stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the very thorough review. I know travelers will greatly appreciate it!

I am pleased you will be staying with us again! We will be finishing a lobby renovation by the end of the year and we will also have some of our landscaping being completed mid-May, when the chance of freezing weather goes down. Both of those two items will make a huge difference and we are greatly looking forward to it.

I am so pleased the staff was able to make up for a few issues while you were here and I will definitely be sharing your feedback with them!

We look forward to seeing you again,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    167
    83
    28
    21
See reviews for
151
131
39
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Guest services was very attentive and accommodations were very nice. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. Clean and well kept. The hotel provided us with free parking and free wireless internet. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Check in Staff was alert and pleasant. Everything you need while on a road-trip. If you choose to eat out plenty of places just across the road.

Only surprise was at breakfast. When booking I thought breakfast was included, turns out it was not.

Food was good and breakfast staff very pleasant. The Coffee on that day was also Excellent - couple of to-go cups and we skipped Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the review!

For any future stay, please feel free to look for the "Bed and Breakfast" rate plan. That is a packaged rate that does include breakfast for each registered adult and 2 children under the age of 12 eat for free. It is defniitely a bargain if you know you will be dining with us for breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and was excited to stay here again. However, the excitement stopped upon our arrival. The front desk lady was not friendly. I felt as if I had inconvenienced her because she had to help me. She was in such a hurry to move us along that she did not tell us about the breakfast or where we could find the elevator. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable but, I'm not sure I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I am so sorry that was the impression and experience you had at the hotel. I have printed and shared your feedback with our team so that we don't make this mistake again.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall experience exceeded expectations in every way. .The room had a crispness, but comfort that was very satisfying. The staff were very cordial, and seemed genuinely interested in my comfort, and pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the review on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have you stay with us again.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on Briargate Parkway in Colorado Springs. It met all our expectations. A nice clean, comfortable room with a nice spa/pool area, close to the Shops at Briargate, with great food and shopping. This was our second stay this year and were pleased with the whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your second stay this year! We appreciate your continued support and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I found the staff to be very helpful, pleaseant, and polite. Also, breakfast service was fast and easy. Good deal for the cost. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I also found the location of this hotel to be very convenient with easy access to main roads and highways. Local restaurants are very close to help with those late nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location! We certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing