We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed here because we had a conference to go near the hotel. My mother and I received wonderful customer service and a very clean room. The breakfast was good and they had coffee and or tea 24 hours. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for allowing your review to be posted. We really enjoyed having your group with us this year and we hope we will be the host hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is clean and modern. Friendly staff who are very accomodating. Great stay for either business or pleasure. Nice breakfast in the hotel and nearby restuarants in mall across the street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are in a great location for travelers looking to be north of the city yet have restaurants and shops within walking distance.

We look forward to having you visit again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nice hotel for business related travel, internet provided and excellent breakfast! Comfortable room and very clean environment; as other Hilton Garden Inn stays have been. True to their brand and will stay again when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are pleased to see you will look to stay with us again on future trips to Colorado Springs!

Have a great weekend!
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel provides excellent views, a good breakfast and is within walking distance to a couple good restaurants. The staff was very helpful. The price was great for the location. I would recommend this hotel to visitors on a holiday. In the afternoon we could look out towards Pikes peak as we got ready for our evening activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the excellent review! We know other travelers will greatly appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed at property because of my loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Brand and location convenient to the United States Air Force Academy. Also located across the parkway from an excellent commercial property featuring quality shopping and restaurant options. Property was typical Hilton Garden Inn Property. I will look to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for writing the review. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything went well for my recent stay. Breakfast was outstanding. Did not know about room service in the evening until we were ready to go. Probably would have ordered dinner if I knew if was available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. For future stays, the room service is great! Back East Bar and Grill makes an excellent Green Chili!

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Firstly, this HGI is, aesthetically, probably not the flagship of the chain. It's nice and all, but either this particular HGI is a refit of another brand or it is one of the first. How so? The carpet is a little worn, the construction a little noisy, the elevator a little creaky...

...on aethetics and "finish," expect Nice. Not Great.

But, as a Hospitality business, Fit & Finish is just a part of the equation. "Service" is another element altogether. As an illustration, our three day stay was marked by an usually loud group that really illustrated the challenge of constructing hotels that insulate guests from each other. It sounded as if the room above us was host to a rugby team. So much so, we called the desk and found out that we weren't the only guests who felt they had ringside (and unwanted) seats.

Long story short (as late for the plane) the staff was awesome. We received a generous consolation gift, an explanation of the situation and sincere apologies...which of course was not needed because the whole thing wasn't the hotels fault! However, the manager explained that she was, in effect, our host...a great mindset that, again, though not necessary, illustrated that the staff knew what business they were in.

Also, the restaurant did a great job; food is fresh, definitely two-three steps above the crusty-bubbly waffle machines and clear silo cereal dispensor-throwers.

We will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the very thorough review. I know travelers will greatly appreciate it!

I am pleased you will be staying with us again! We will be finishing a lobby renovation by the end of the year and we will also have some of our landscaping being completed mid-May, when the chance of freezing weather goes down. Both of those two items will make a huge difference and we are greatly looking forward to it.

I am so pleased the staff was able to make up for a few issues while you were here and I will definitely be sharing your feedback with them!

We look forward to seeing you again,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
576 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
881 reviews
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing