We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We visited Colorado Springs primarily to tour the Air Force Academy, but also to see the local attractions. The Homewood Suites was a reasonably-priced, central location. Our accomodations for two adults and a teen were not spacious - but much roomier than a standard hotel room. The workout room was adequate, and the hotel will make arrangements to use the local YMCA if requested. The pool was also adequate, although always crowded with children. Hotel guests can also use the indoor pool and hot tub at the Hilton Garden Inn next door. We arrived early and requested a view. We were told all the rooms with views were booked, but they would reserve a room on the corner so we could have a partial view of the mountains. We returned after three, but the room was still not ready. When I mentioned we were looking for a view, the front desk staff said that the corner room wouldn't give us a view, and booked us in a room on the first floor with a partial view -- actually very nice. The room was well-appointed. Air conditioning worked well. Cabinets were stocked with plates, cups, glasses, utinsels, pots/pans. There was a coffee maker with packets of coffee. Liked that the bathroom was split with the sink area outside the bath.

We arrived on a Thursday, and dinner (meatball subs, soup, salad, with beer and wine) was served -- all complimentary. (Only available Monday-Thursday.) My only small complaint about the hotel -- I am a Hilton Diamond member and did not receive the usual "welcome" gift -- small oversight.

We visited the local attractions, including a drive up to Pike's Peak, Garden of the Gods, the Focus on the Family visitor's center and tour (located across the street from the hotel), walked around and had lunch in Manitou Springs and Historic Colorado City, and the Olympic Training Center.

Would recommend three restaurants: PJ's Bistro in Manitou Springs, Cheddars about 10 minutes from the hotel and next to a mega-movie theater, and Rudy's (the same Rudy's known and loved in Texas).

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank DonnaStram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Hotel was a decent price and the room was okay. Upset that the WiFi was ONLY avaialble in the lobby (which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel). Also upset that the room temp was set for 81 degrees (and HEAT) when I checked in at 7:00 PM. Please note that this was JULY with record high temps.
I did like the $5 coupon they gave me for the food pantry, which I believe was due to the HHonors Diamond Status.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrmassie_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is an older but very well-maintained Homewood Suites.

We had a unit with a large living room, bedroom, bath, and a kitchen complete except for an oven--a veritable one-bedroom apartment.

Among other things, we liked the friendly and helpful staff; the big, fluffy towels; and the two HDTVs.

Customer service was the best we had on a recent three-week road trip. When I reported a noisy A/C, a man named John fixed the problem to our complete satisfaction. (At other Hilton properties on this trip, our requests for service were ignored!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I wanted to try this hotel since my wife and I were coming back to COS for business/pleasure the end of June. I was surprised at the the size and cleanliness of the rooms; but personally prefer the open king studio. I don't recall seeing one advertised for this particular hotel.

If doing business in the newer northern sections of COS, this is a great location... especially for USAFA visits/business. Downtown is about 14 miles south, not too much of an issue since the interstate is less than a mile on the Briargate Parkway.

If views are important, when checking in, try for the high floor and on the west side. Fantastic views of the rockies... Pikes Peak still had streaks of snow.

The only downside of this hotel; the size of the dining area. It seemed a little small for the size of the hotel.

Some positives; for those on a tight budget, the breakfast and evening meal receptions are a plus. The rooms are quiet and well appointed - the vinyl covering on the furniture is another matter. The Plaza across the street has Starbucks, California Pizza, PF Changs, Panera Bread... etc.

Overall a nice hotel and would recommend. Would I stay here again? Probably not since most of my business is near Peterson AFB and the downtown area.

Room Tip: High floor on the west side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Nice hotel, good location. Near the AFA but a bit far from Ft Carson. Good restaurants nearby. Convenient, especially if driving in from Denver. Internet terribly slow. But the ATT and Verizon wireless data access in the Colorado Springs area is generally poor throughout.

Stayed here several times and highly recommend it. Generally better rates than in town and easier to find government rates here than some others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Everything about staying at homewood suites was simply great. It was truly a feeling of home. Though I think they need to improve on there complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArihantJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We have gotten to know the staff, the hotel, the good, and the bad, and we've also seen the changes the proactive management staff has implemented recently. The hotel staff is incredibly professional, helpful, hard-working, and very pleasant. The management has read these kinds of reviews and is making changes to respond to the issues that have resulted in less-than-complementary reviews. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. They offer a number additional amenities, like free internet, a fitness center, a pool (in season), breakfast every morning, and dinner Mon-Thurs. The management and chefs have been making a lot of changes in the meal selections and quality. The meals (mostly breakfast) don't always "thrill" me, but most are good. I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone traveling to/through Colorado Springs, or who need a temporary place to live, whether it's for flooding in their house or building a new one.

Room Tip: West side - great view of Pikes Peak and Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justmeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
623 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £89 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing