We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - everything we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value - everything we wanted”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. Nice, large suite with kitchen, great breakfast. Dog friendly. Nice lobby. Seems new. Good location. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Nice and quiet. Parking close to room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Coloradoandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    151
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
205
98
26
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing some extra room and wanting to feel like a VIP! I had absolutely no complaints during our 3 night stay and renting a meeting room to throw a surprise bridal shower. Wonderful service and great attitudes from all the staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank djraad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Front desk being more informed and passing information on the customer. My stay was due to an insurance claim and repairs on my home. USAA had a 3rd party work reservations and collections and billings. On my departure I asked the front desk clerk is everything was in order. She said yes and said all my billing would to faxed to the 3rd party payee. Apparently the card on file from the 3rd party did not give authorizations to bill. This was not told to me. The whole amount of the stay was billed to my check card causing me a financial issue. We were able to get it sorted out, but in the mean time I'm having to have to juggle my accounts in order to not have my check bounce. This could of all been nipped in the bud if the cleck would of told me there was a problem on my check out--I could of called the persons to correct the authorization issue and my card would of never been charge. As I pen the note I'm out 1400.00 until the funds are reversed. This could take up to 5 Business days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I am very partial to Homewood Suites. I am a 'diamond' Hilton member. This Homewood met my expectations in all areas except the offerings at the evening 'manager's reception'. It wasn't bad, just lacked something - variety, flavor etc. I guess it depends on the cook, and the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good, comfortable, Good price and excellent location especially because it is located right opposite to Promede. Rooms are pretty nicely made - its quite, you can definitely have a very sound sleep. The best part is the shuttle service almost through out the day to any location with 2 miles from the hotel which pretty much covers most of the important areas. So go for it guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Located just off Highway 25 this older Hilton hotel is badly in need of updating. My wife and I stayed on the third floor of this three story complex. Adequate parking surrounds this rectangle type complex. Our room had two rooms and a kitchen. The furnishings were dated and appeared clean, however, you are left with that feeling of "dirty". Pets are allowed at the hotel. If you suffer from allergies you might want to check first with the hotel if they offer "pet free" rooms. The kitchen was equipped with a full size refrigerator, two element electric stove, microwave, built in dish washer and cooking and eating utensils. Nice sized TV's were located in each room. In the center of the complex is an outdoor swimming pool. Inside is a fitness center. The staff if friendly and helpful. A buffet type breakfast is offered every morning in a very busy eating area. The breakfast items served are what you would expect and nothing fancy or original. The hotel is located in a good location just off Highway 25 and near the Air Force Academy. A nice shopping center with various stores and restaurants is within walking distance of the hotel. If you want a supermarket it is about a one mile drive from the hotel. A short drive on Highway 25 will lead you to special sightseeing activities eg., "Garden of the Gods", Pikes Peak, Old Colorado etc. If my wife and I were to return to the area we would probably stay at another hotel in the general area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room located near the front of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Comfortable, clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. I found the staff to be efficient and always helpful. The room was clean, spacious and pleasant. I will definitely stay here again in the future. This is the third time I have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,230 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing