We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not So Great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

If your booking for the spa-style bathtub, there isn't one. The branch we stayed at only had one working elevator, causing us to walk clear across the hotel ever time we left. It wasn't at all what I expected for the price. The carpet in the room had a huge tear in it. Just wasn't a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kinsley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the amenities. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Michelle L. Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    148
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
199
93
24
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The entire concept of Homewood Suites works. We stayed here four years ago and it was just as solid. It provides a comfortable stay. Good location - easy drive to Denver or the mountains, as well as all attractions in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I am glad your enjoyed your stay and like the concept of the Homewood brand. Don't make it four years for your next visit. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Michelle L. Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Located near shopping and dinning with easy freeway access and access to the Air Force Academy. Friendly helpful staff. The hotel is ideal for long stays or overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We know many travelers use this site when looking for lodging needs. We hope the feedback is helpful.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very Clean well rounded and affordable inn. I am not one that just gives perfect remarks to anyone. For instance the Hilton Garden Inn near Airport, I grilled them. This hotel is very nice and does the job. Hotel staff is very helpful and will treat you well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the review! I am sorry the Hilton Garden Inn Airport wasn't to your liking but we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to provide a positive review.

We look forwward to seeing you again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a very long time while I was in Colorado Springs for work.

Pros:
Bedroom is separate from living/kitchen are so it has an apartment feel
Pet-friendly
Free breakfast/dinner (not amazing food but what adequate and free)
Large bathroom sink area
Close to shopping and restaurants
Nice kitchenette (full refrigerator, 2-burner stove, dishwasher)
Generally nice staff

Cons:
No oven in the kitchen
Not much noise transfer between neighboring rooms but occasionally there was a lot of noise from the room above
Slow internet (it gets a little better the closer you are to the lobby)
Housekeeping was hit-or-miss - sometimes it was great, other times very mediocre

Upon checking out from one of my stays here I had a problem with the billed amount being higher than the quoted amount. The front desk staff would not resolve my problem but the problem was resolved when I contacted Hilton headquarters.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby if you plan on using wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for the very thorough review. I am sorry there were some cons listed but, I appreciate you sharing them.

If there was something else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, pelase let us know.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is extremely convenient for business or personal travel while in Colorado Springs. The rooms have a kitchenette / living room / office where you can "live" and a separate bedroom where you can "sleep." That is more like home than a traditional hotel room. The Internet service is very reliable. I teach on-line classes and I can do so effectively from this hotel. Also, having a complementary breakfast and dinner reception is convenient and cuts down on travel expenses. The staff are very welcoming, helpful, and courteous. I've stayed there many times and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased our hotel works out nicely for you and that you will stay with us again!

We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was a great place to stay during my business visits in Colorado Springs. Close to everything and easy drive from the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than the 'cereal and fruit' hotels. Good quality dinner in the evening. As a single female, the staff recognized my concerns about being safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so pleased so see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope your review will be helpful to other travelers!

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing