We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights during our daughter's spring break vacation. The staff is very friendly especially Richard and Maria who hosted the breakfast in the morning and Julio who hosted the dinners at night. We enjoyed everything about our stay....what an amazing value you get at the Homewood Suites. They have an outdoor pool which was closed but we were able to use the indoor pool next door at The Hilton Garden Inn and they were just as friendly and helpful over there. We would definitely stay here again when coming down to Colorado Springs for a few days. Thank you for everything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Taryn0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your comments to Maria, Richard and Julio. If there was anything that we could improve on please let me know.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    148
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
203
94
24
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Convenient location, excellent breakfast every day and light dinner Monday to Thursday, each room is a comfortable one-bedroom suite with equipped kitchen, modern, clean. Rooms on the back, upper floors have a magnificent view of Pikes' Peak. Great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for that great review and a thorough description of the stay!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If your booking for the spa-style bathtub, there isn't one. The branch we stayed at only had one working elevator, causing us to walk clear across the hotel ever time we left. It wasn't at all what I expected for the price. The carpet in the room had a huge tear in it. Just wasn't a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kinsley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the amenities. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Michelle L. Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The entire concept of Homewood Suites works. We stayed here four years ago and it was just as solid. It provides a comfortable stay. Good location - easy drive to Denver or the mountains, as well as all attractions in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I am glad your enjoyed your stay and like the concept of the Homewood brand. Don't make it four years for your next visit. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Michelle L. Still
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Located near shopping and dinning with easy freeway access and access to the Air Force Academy. Friendly helpful staff. The hotel is ideal for long stays or overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review to Trip Advisor. We know many travelers use this site when looking for lodging needs. We hope the feedback is helpful.

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very Clean well rounded and affordable inn. I am not one that just gives perfect remarks to anyone. For instance the Hilton Garden Inn near Airport, I grilled them. This hotel is very nice and does the job. Hotel staff is very helpful and will treat you well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for the review! I am sorry the Hilton Garden Inn Airport wasn't to your liking but we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to provide a positive review.

We look forwward to seeing you again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a very long time while I was in Colorado Springs for work.

Pros:
Bedroom is separate from living/kitchen are so it has an apartment feel
Pet-friendly
Free breakfast/dinner (not amazing food but what adequate and free)
Large bathroom sink area
Close to shopping and restaurants
Nice kitchenette (full refrigerator, 2-burner stove, dishwasher)
Generally nice staff

Cons:
No oven in the kitchen
Not much noise transfer between neighboring rooms but occasionally there was a lot of noise from the room above
Slow internet (it gets a little better the closer you are to the lobby)
Housekeeping was hit-or-miss - sometimes it was great, other times very mediocre

Upon checking out from one of my stays here I had a problem with the billed amount being higher than the quoted amount. The front desk staff would not resolve my problem but the problem was resolved when I contacted Hilton headquarters.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby if you plan on using wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for the very thorough review. I am sorry there were some cons listed but, I appreciate you sharing them.

If there was something else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, pelase let us know.

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing